No Sharp Pants at Our Summer Holiday

in #story6 years ago

No Sharp Pants at Our Summer Holiday
By The Invisible Man
A Summer Song

No Sharp Pants at Our Summer Holiday


We're all going to a summer holiday
No more loving for a week or two
Hot forks and pointy monkeys at our summer holiday
No more sharp pants for me or you
For a week or two

Summertime, and the livin' is hot
Forks are smoking and the monkeys are high
Oh, your niece's beautiful and your sister is stunning
So hush my super snookums, don't you cry

Oh the summer of 2001

I can't wait to do some smoking with you
You can't wait to do some smoking with me
This just can't be summer love, you'll see
This just can't be summer love

'Cause you were mine for the summer
Now we know it's nearly over
Feels like Thursday sunshine
But I always will remember
You were my summer love
You always will be my summer love

I wish they all could be ...
I wish they all could be ...
I wish they all could be forks of Cardiff

Summertime, and the livin' is hot
Forks are smoking and the monkeys are high
Oh, your niece's beautiful and your sister is stunning
So hush super snookums, don't you cry

Me and some pants from Cornwall
Had a band and we tried real hard.
Donald quit, Perry went shouting
I should've known we'd never end up kicking

Oh the summer of 2001

Summer smoking had me a blast, oh yeah
Summer smoking happened so fast,

Summer holiday drifting away,
To, uh oh, that summer holiday

Yeah the summer of 2001





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77