The Tale of My Unique Programmer MatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

The Tale of My Unique Programmer Mate
By The Invisible Man
A Ballad

The Tale of My Unique Programmer Mate


It began on a pointy May morning:
I was the most super student around,
He was the most unique programmer.

He was my mate,
My unique mate,
My programmer.

We used to chuckle so well together,
Back then.
We wanted to talk together, around the world,
We wanted it all.

But one morning, one pointy morning,
We decided to talk too much.
Together we sniffed a gentleman.
It was poor, so poor.

From that moment our relationship changed.
He grew so scrummy.

And then it happened:

Oh no! Oh no!

He handled a turtle.
Alas, a turtle!
My mate handled a turtle.
It was crazy, so crazy.

The next day I thought my eyebrows had broken,
I thought my brain had burst into flames,
(But I was actually overreacting a little.)

But still, he is in my thoughts.
I think about how it all changed that morning,
That pointy May morning.

My brain... ouch!
When I think of that unique programmer,
That unique programmer and me.





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @theinvisibleman self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, September 7th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59