You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Room of Change

in #story5 years ago

I thought this was a true story!

It dragged me in from the very beginning and both captured and held my attention. I felt hatred at the bullies (Michael, Jerry and Rick), and compassion for Tiny Joe. And I understood the plight of youth not being able to tell what happened because they had already been labelled as a problem, who would beleive them?

As the story evolved and I recognized that Madame Rose must have known the orphanage children found the room the room through the years, and it was she who did it up for them, showing a hidden love for the lost little souls, offering them a temporary reprieve from their woes, and also hiding the truth which would be painful for them, something a parent would do.

As adults, our memories of our childhood embellishes what was actual, and when we revisit places from our childhood, we sre struck at how small or how dull it actually is but how it was grande to us at the time.

It wasn’t until I saw your tag that it was a work of fiction, so job well done.

Thank you for posting and sharing, and congratulations on your Curie.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, for your comment as well as the congratulations! Really happy you liked it so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86