Was I a victim of circumstance?

in #story6 years ago

I struggled a lot before coming to terms to make this post. The feeling was quiet emotional that I supposedly got defensive. But, how do I make an impact if my person is not known.

As much as I have tried to hide this detail, I get overwhelmed with the excitement to share the news. I guess nobody can really escape natural reactions. No matter what the state of mind is. Truth is, I feel a high amount of happiness from the depth of my heart but also have an iota of bitterness.

59F84D82-AE20-4F76-952D-6318FFD99930.jpeg

If I had done what I was supposed to do then I would not have had to be in this twisted situation.

I have had several sober reflections that could have lead on to depressive conditions but I usually find myself all over on the bright side again.

The lives I have touched and surely more to be touched is what gives me the joy that I did the right thing and no matter what may be, I feel the fulfillment of a lifetime at such an early beginning. It only affirms that there is a better condition than it is now.

How it all began

July 2011 I began an academic program that should have lasted for only four years. I was so excited that I had finally gotten the admission I longed for. Buried in the unnecessary exorbitance I swayed from the focal of concentrating on obtaining a degree.

Your very best is required wherever and whatever you find yourself.

I may want to hide under a presumed assumption that I was forced to take the program against my wish. If I had the mind set I have now, I would have done the right things at the right time and surely reaped a right result.

I wandered in deviation that took me farther from my destination like the Israelites recorded in the Bible.

0598B057-E48D-4A88-BCE4-CCB566293631.jpeg

The distance was short but the journey was long.

I met a girl, this was the very first good thing that came my way, meeting her was a dream come through. In her I finally found a friend, though at first it seemed like I was putting up with her mess but later I discovered her mess was not even any way close to mine.

How she managed with me, really I do not know. Yes...managed! I used a past expression because she no longer can cope with it. You know what that means right? Well Incase you don’t. I will surely get there, for now I will talk about me, not my quest with her.

So back to me, I got deviated from my focus on the program when I met Bolade. Speedy already had his own degree of influence already though.

No! I hate to sound like I am a victim here but unfortunately or rather fortunately it happened just this way. Just follow as it is.

Stay on for the continuation.
Thank you for reading

Sort:  

I felt with you through the course of this story. I put myself in your shoe, imagined what you have passed through before getting that degree, I'm happy now that you have the degree at last, though, the journey might be long but the result matters. Keep growing physically and spiritually.

Wow so you're a guy... Hahahahahaha
Wow I actually thought you are a lady. Thank God for progress in life.
Uv got a sweet mum dear..
Please I'm waiting for more... Especially about Bolade. Lol

The story is short, i want the details please😤

I will continue in my next post.
Thank you for reading

Sounds really intense, can’t wait for the rest. Just keep your head up bro.

I can't wait to read the final part of your story, why did you stop here? Please complete the story joor.
Your mum is beautiful.

👍Wonderful story 👍
Thank you so much My Dear steemit friend

Short comments -

"Lovely"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tomilola from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93