Blockchain Memory Project - Ketchup Sammich

in #story6 years ago

One of my dear friends hear on Steemit @gandhibaba had been participating in the Blockchain Memory project. He suggested I give it a try. With several comments I have received on several of my comments, I thought this would be a great idea. So some times we might get little short stories and other days they might be a bit longer. Hopefully they are a bit entertaining.

ajqrtnpuqi.png

So the first memory story, which my daughter will die of embarrassment if she ever finds out that I shared this. When she was about 3 we would sit down and have peanut butter and crackers. I had to put enough peanut butter on the cracker so when you made it into a sandwich the peanut butter would come squeezing out of the holes in the cracker. Normal fun for any kid. Right?

q2q82sjouj.jpg

ajqrtnpuqi.png

A couple of years later she decided she liked ketchup better than peanut butter. So, now red gooey stuff came oozing out of the crackers. It kind of looked like a crime scene. She was happy and having fun. I didn't mind.

02jo1s0sd5.jpg

ajqrtnpuqi.png

Moving a couple more years on, so at this time she was about 7 yrs old. She said she was making a sandwich. I kept the peanut butter and jelly low and made sure the butter knives that were reachable would not hurt the kids. After a few minutes it got quiet. I heard a chair being pulled across the floor and then I heard water running. My thought, she's rinsing off her knife. I went to check to make sure everything was ok. She had a piece of bread completely covered in ketchup and was rinsing it off in the sink.

'K, what are you doing?'
K: "I put too much ketchup on my sammich mommy, I'm rinsing it off."
'You put too much ketchup on your sandwich?'
K: With the biggest smile "Yep, I'm making a ketchup sammich."
Trying not to laugh... 'Why?'
K: "Cause it's good."
'You know your bread is going to be soggy now?'
K: "Yep! It always gets soggy when I put ketchup on it."
'You've done this before? Why don't I know about this?'
K: "Well, you thought the ketchup and crackers were gross."
"Ok honey, if you like it then have your sandwich."
K: "It's good mom, can you make it special?"
(Making it special meant taking a bite out of it.)
' K, you already made it extra special, you put extra love into it, since you like it so much.'

3j6iyk4ulg.jpg

Whew, sooooo glad I talked my way out of having to take a bite. Sorry Kiddo LOL.

ajqrtnpuqi.png

About the Blockchain Memory Project

The Steemit Blockchain Memory Project is a project aimed at sharing some of your memories whether good or bad on Steemit. Give it a try and you would not have a problem writing your autobiography some day.
Special thanks to @ericvancewalton for initiating this fantastic project.

ajqrtnpuqi.png

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


sgg_footers4.png
Steemit Greeters Guild


Pay It Forward Contests


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love
tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

lovely memory - time goes by so fast. thank you for sharing this

Thank you @paulag. It does go by far to quickly. She hates it when I tell this story, but it too cute and so funny.

Good to read your entry at last. Sorry this comment is coming late. Being a mother is not a small task. I thought you would share your photo. Anyway, no probs.

Thank you my friend. I wish I had my own pictures...no cell phones at that time :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64