Hey Steemians , I just won my first literary prize eversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Hey steemians,


I have not been able to write for some time now. I have been busy and traveling to Kano, Nigeria for law school has not been exactly fun - but I am settled now.

I got a mail last week from the imbube books and festival team telling me that my short story "Broken" won the power of writing category for the 2017 Imbube creative writing prize.

osita james winning profile.jpg

You can check out the story at here

In my recent introduction post "Steemit found me : a tale of fortune" I discussed in detail why I started writing and what made me stop at some point.

I am really happy about this development, it will boost my morale and encourage me to continue to tell my stories irrespective of circumstances.

I look forward to writing more in future, both on this platform and other ones.

Yours Truly,
Osita.

Sort:  

Congratulations on this my brother. I hope this will be a catalyst to spur you on to greater heights. You can only get better with consistency. Keep up the good work.

Thanks alot dear.

Congrats Osita. You have been awesome man. I had wanted to discuss this with your the last time we met, but it escaped my mind.

All the best man, the sky is your starting point.

@gunneresq thank you very much , it was you and @buterdaniel that motivated me to write this story in the first place.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you! +vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57