My Life Today: We just moved to my Crypto-Condo!

in #story6 years ago

If you are wondering why I posted less the last couple of days, this is the reason:

I bought a Crypto-Condo

At the same time I discovered Steemit in October 2016, I started again to invest in crypto currencies.
After several months of these investments, I was able to get back all the money that I had invested.

Then, three months ago, I realized that I would be able to find a nice apartment that I would buy cash after selling some of my crypto currencies, mostly NEO, but no STEEM!.

The criteria were:

  • two bedrooms, one would be the office
  • two bathrooms, one for her, one for me
  • washer and dryer
  • if possible at the ground level (no stairs and no elevator)

We looked for several weeks and we found one in Coquitlam that looked nice. We made a proposal below the asking price and within two hours, we were approved.


our_building_01.png


our_building_02.png
Our new building

After we got possession, we called our contractor to remove the popcorn ceiling, put hardwood floor everywhere, and paint.


empty_living_room.png


empty_living_room_2.png
Living-room


empty_hallway.png
Hallway


empty_master_bedroom.png
Master bedroom

We moved last Sunday

Last Sunday, we moved most of our stuff from the apartment we were renting at the 22nd floor in Burnaby to our new crypto-condo, in 6 hours.


dining_room_after_move.png
Dining room after the move


living_room_after_move.png
Living room after the move (the TV is not there yet!)


office_after_move.png
Office after the move


plenty_of_boxes.png
There are still plenty of boxes in the hallway!

We till have a few things to move ourselves, but we have plenty of time to do it before the end of the month


Tomorrow I will continue "The Story of My Life" series.

-- @vcelier

Sort:  

Really good that it pays off. Neo, hum !
Good call.
A lot of work to do.
Keep on steemin'

Beautiful .. Good for you
Everyone who works hard deserves the best
Well done, thanks for sharing

Congratulations!!!! This is such an amazing story. You totally were able to buy yourself a new place with your crypto profits!!! Any chance you were able to make the deal in crypto or did it have to be a regular cash transaction? I’m super excited for you. Enjoy the moment and the relaxing that comes after the move. I hate the moving part. Lol

I hate the moving part.

We do hate it too.

My wife said that we are never going to move again before we die.

I lived in PoCo in the mid-90s. As an avid mountain biker it was a great place to live. We would ride Burke, Eagle and Burnaby Mountain all the time. The beach at Buntzen Lake in the summer was pretty awesome.

I visited PoCo and Coquitlam for the first time in 20 years last year. So much has changed, but a lot is still the same. Very cool place to live.

Congrats!!!!!!! The flat looks really nice and charming :-) and your are right, we were wondering where you are :-) Congrats for your investment and your trust in crypto currencies :-)

Oh my oh my, that is very nice! And crypto powered too, fantastic! May you both enjoy your new home very much!

WOW! How cool is that! Your investments have certainly paid off, and now you have your very own "crypto condo!" Way to go man! Perhaps one day I will come and check it out!

Congratulations mate! That is a beautiful condo and I am glad to see that you have materialized your investments in to a more stable and tangible asset :)

congrats @vcelier! I live in Burnaby too! Such and inspiring story, wish I can do the same one day :)

That is a very nice house.Your choice is superb.It looks very specious but i think another bathroom would have been nice.If a guest comes then which one he will use?Thanks for sharing this post a lots of people is going to be encouraged by you.

I find hope in the darkest of days, and focus in the brightest. I do not judge the universe.
So its an encoraging story that people can learn from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78