You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 39 - The BDC Trieux in French Polynesia in 1971-1972

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Atols I've never heard of before. Unbelievable looking land-formations. I probably learned about it in school but that was some time ago. :)
Both look really magnificent. I wonder what kind of fish they have there. It's probably too cold to swim, right? Or, I may be mistaken. Did you guys swim anywhere there?

Sort:  

Too cold to swim!!! Are you kidding? The sea temperature is between 24°C and 28°C in French Polynesia, so no, it is not too cold to swim. If anything, the sea temperature is sometimes too high: swimming when the temperature of the sea is 30°C or higher is exhausting!

oh my, sounds like one can cook himself in there...and here I thought Pacific is cold :D I 've only seen it from Chile and Alaska, so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86