The Road Map To Success;13

in #story6 years ago

“I’m an orphan,” I assured Bala, my face still blank. So wildly was my heart beating that I thought I heard my bones rattle.

I was filled with revulsion and fear. But to save my life, I didn’t show it. “I like you,” said Bala. “You will be a man early.” “I like him too,” said Atta, the only one of Bala’s boys left with us in the cave.

“But, Bala, you need to tell me the work I should do.” “Wait, said Bala. “I’m busy.” He opened my storybook. After a moment, he smiled and said, “This is a good book.”

I learned towards him. “You can read it? I thought you said you couldn’t read?” Atta snorted. “Since when could you read Hausa or Arabic?” Bala turned to him. “Who is talking to you?” “Show me my work,” Atta snapped.

Do you think shining my eye to find correct victims is easy work? I want to rest and look at this English book.” I blinked. “So the book is in English?” He nodded. “Look at the marks.
That is how they write English.” He glanced at me.

Sort:  

hi! upvoted your post. Peace!

thanks for the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75