The Road Map To Success;14

in #story6 years ago

“That is why you have to earn a lot of money. See those buses over there.”

I followed his pointing finger. “Someone from one of those buses can teach you to read.” “So those buses are going to Lagos?” He nodded. “Do the people around them look like poor people? Lagos people are not poor - you have to pay them a lot of money if you want them to teach you.” Atta couldn’t keep his irritation any longer. “I know why you don’t want to show me who to attack,” He shrieked. “ you want me to be the one to collect alms!”

Bala glanced at him. “Why should I go collect alms?” “Somebody must collect alms for all of us-you know that,” Bala told him. “Can we hand over bad money to the mallam?” Bad money?

I thought to myself. So he knows it’s bad money they deal in? And he still does it? Atta nodded at me. “Can’t he collect the alms?” “He can’t,” Bala said. “He’s going to be with me. I’m going to teach him our work. Now I don’t want to hear anything more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30