The Road to success 4

in #story6 years ago

I had never seen so many vehicles parked in one place before, or so many people milling about. I was dumbstruck."Don't leave your mouth open like that," Bala told me. "A fly might enter. See there's a fly coming. It's heading for your mouth! Shut it!"

I tried to shut my mouth, but it swung open again. My fascination was giant size, to match the giant size place the almajiris had come to Bala's boys laughed. "What is this place?" I asked. The yelling and noise making around us was so loud that I had to shout.

It's called lagos motor park," two or three of the boys answered. One of the boys named Abdullahi said, "it's where you come when you want to travel to lagos or some other city down south."

Another boy cut in, "we come here often. It's a good place for getting alms." "And for getting the kind of money that puts us in good pocket," said Bala, a twinkle in his eye.

Sort:  

Congratulations @verity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

The success of a man does not determine the success of another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60