The Road to success 5

in #story6 years ago

I let out a long breath, "I have heard of lagos. They say it's like heaven." "Or hell," said Bala. "Hello?" Bala nodded. "It's depend on what side of lagos you see. It could be heaven or hell.

"I will never see hell," I told him. "I'll only see heaven. Have you been to lagos?" The almajiris had lived almost of their lives in the boy's home or in the almajirici. What they knew of towns and cities was gather from talk, I wasn't surprised when Bala shook his head.

"I haven't been to lagos," he said. "But I want to be great, so I'll go there one day." I blinked. "Is lagos where people who want to be great go? Before he could answer, I said, "it's must be where educated people live, people who read books."

Sort:  

This is really great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66