The Road to success 6

in #story6 years ago

"Yes."
"Didn't the person who taught you to read go there?" Bala laughed. "Who says I know how to read? No one in the almajirici knows how to read." I was shocked. "But you said you'd teach me if I gave you money."

Bala shook his head. "If you give me money, lots of it, I will use it to find someone who knows how to read and he will teach you." The matter was getting confusing and I didn't like it.

"How much money would you need to find this person?" I demanded. Bala shrugged. "It's depends. If it's Hausa or Arabic you want, it will not cost you as much as wanting to learn to read English.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Very thoughtful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71