You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating one year of living on Steem/Steemit 🎉

in #story6 years ago

This is so inspiring! I'm so glad I found this post though @travelling-two. Someone at the Steemit Traveller discord asked if it's possible to live on Steem (and other crypto) and this is the perfect answer. Tagging @teachblogger to see this proof that it's possible.

Thank you for all these projects and all you've done in the community. :)

Sort:  

I am glad you found it too :)

It ain't easy but it's possible. The crypto market seems to work in cycles. Goes up for a while. Goes down for a (shorter) while. If you can get investments in place just before an up period, it will be Christmas every day.

...and be ready to use stable coins (like TrueUSD or Tether) so that you can retain the value of your holdings during the down period. A stable coin is pegged to the dollar.

Once the mechanism is understood and you have invested into a good range of coins there is no reason why you cannot expect a minimum of x10 on your investments each year.

Which theoretically means I will be a multi millionaire in two years! haha :) it's good to dream 🌠

Awesome! Thank you very much for these tips and advice. I will take note of these. I have invested in crypto but I think I really don't know what I'm doing. I'll take a look at the stable coins that you mentioned. Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.31
ETH 3859.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65