MUMMY PLEASE BELIEVE ME

in #story6 years ago

Greetings to Mothers, Fathers,Aunties & Uncles in the house. Please Read this Short story because there is
alot of lessons to learn & I pray we will not make the greatest mistakes of our lives.

There is this young lady named Ronke.She lost her dad at a tender age of 7 but now 23years old.She leaves with her mum alone in a 2 room apartment.
She woke up one fateful Tuesday morning complaining of stomach ache.She quickly ran to the toilet, retched and bent over the toilet bowl.

The excruciating pain and nausea twisted her stomach until she couldn’t breathe. The stuff came up and burst out, all yellowish in colour and slimy and tasting of bile.
She knew more was coming, so she sat on the bathroom floor waiting. In the interval, the door banged lo and behold,her mother’s voice asking her to open the door.She finally opened, she was standing hands akimbo over her, a look of anger on her face.

image
She had just begun feeling the wrenching of her gullet, when suddenly her mother gave her a resounding slap, She fell flat on the floor and that triggered another outburst of her stomach’s contents. she manage to rise,while her mother awaits her. Hot tears filled her eyes as she tried to ask her mother for assistance. what was happening to her,is something she cannot explain.

The resounding voice of her mother shocked her to caution.
“Whose child is it?” she asked
“Mothh.. ?” she tried to bring out a response. This time,she couldnt hold the tears back. She began sobbing quietly.
“What do I mean? Do you think am stupid. Don’t you think I know morning sickness when I see it?
“I’ve heard your several vomits all over my toilet for the last two days. You have been complaining of being sick for some days.
Now before I opened my eyes tell me, who is responsble for this bastard?

image
“But mum I’m a vir…”
“shut your mouth up!!! do I look like your age mate?”
The retching and vomiting continued. She was getting weaker and weaker, loosing energy by the time thereby finding it difficult,to explain herself to her mum.All she wished and wanted was for God to touch her mother's heart to help her get to the hospital before the blames.

image
When she was done, she kept heaving but nothing would come out. Sobs gushed out of her as her mother glared at her in anger. Not perturbed to calm down or even help.

She continued her yellings "All this time I thought I was raising a daughter,but much to my chargin I never knew i had a whore as a daughter in my house! If you like cry wolf,those tears will not help you. Tell me who the father is before I beat the basterd out of you”

“Mum…I…”
“If you don't put a stop to calling me mum and tell me who the father of that bastard is, I'll give you the dirtiest of all slaps that will send you to a journey of no return.Was I there when you opened your legs wide to the world? or was I there when that baby was made?. Do you expect me to be the proud grandmother of an illegitimate child?or be responsible for the child’s upkeep?

Pls mother do believe me mum I am a vir.......” She gave her a very hot slap in the face stopping her from completing the word “Virgin”
“ Do you think I can walk around with my head up anymore? I will make you regret every second of that day you decided to bring shame on me!”
You will pay for every embarrassment that am going to pass through

I am not pregnant you get to believe me mum. She was screaming now. “I’m not pregnant!”
“Don’t you dare! Enough it is to know that you spread your legs for every man, and you have the gut to look me in the eyes and lie? Inshort get in there pack your things. I want you and that bastard out of my house this minute

“But mum I.....
“Nothing.I am giving you 30minutes to leave or you leave me with no chioce but throw you out like a dog.”
She was left crying as her mother walked away, without a backward glance. She was in too much pain to move but she knew her mother. If she did not willingly leave she would be beaten up like a theft and is already weak and in severe abdominal pains.
She dragged herself on the floor to her room and packed her things slowly. A severe pain was surging through her but she ignored it.

She had only10 minutes left and her mother was already yelling for her to get out. She couldn’t believe this was happening. She wasn’t pregnant, but her mother would never believe her.
The pain increased and she screamed out for her mother. Her mother came to the door but was unmoved.
“Stop that useless acting and get out.”
“Mummy pls help me!” she cried clutching her tummy as she fell to the ground.
Her mother simply watched her, yelling about how it would be good if she lost that bastard. She didn’t want an illegitimate child.

Ronke wept and said a prayer for God to forgive her mother as she felt the life get sucked out of her but her mother was still unmoved.
“I love you mum, and I'm not pregnant, you've trained me well and I know no man......but I'm sorry I don't really know what is making me feel this way,oh how I wish you send me or my body to the doctors to actually tell you what is wrong with me, I know it won't be pregnancy, trust me, but whatever it'll be,let it be. too late for any help”. She managed to tell the mother who was now touched and trying to help her to the hospital
She was pronounced dead on arrival to the hospital.
Days later, the autopsy results were out. Her mother had ranted about a pregnancy and the doctor had to set the record straight.

The doctor was brief. He had learnt from experience that it was best to give this sort of news in the fewest words possible. He broke it down into simple layman’s terms.

“Your daughter was not pregnant. She had ovarian cysts, which ruptured and she bled out when they raptured. If she had gotten to hospital in time, we could have saved her.
She sat there in shock and amazement. Her daughter had told her the truth. She allowed her daughter to die in pain. Tears ran down her face as she thought of the last words of her daughter before her death.

She had failed as a mother and as a human being. Her daughter's death was all her fault.Her daughters blood will leave with her.

You must not always be the best judge, you may be judging wrongly like the mother in this story, even if at all you won't help, just listen before you end up with “HAD I KNOWN”

Treat every life as a life to exist only once.

This is a true life story. Yes, some women can do worse than that and may God have mercy upon the soul of innocent ladies that has been truncated unknowingly.

PLEASE VALUE HUMAN LIFE NO MATTER THE ODDS!

THANKS FOR READING.

Sort:  

This is a very touching story. Wow. This message has to be passed across

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59