Story 1 ROAD TO FAME

in #story6 years ago

Hi again my fellow steemians, this is my first story, please read and if u enjoy, drop your comments, its gonna be in chapters which i will release periodically i hope.

Well this story is about the life of two friends, Kenny and gabe, who were practically brothers and how they made their way to fame.

ROAD TO FAME

Chapter one--
(Kenny's pov) ---
It had been a long and sunny summer holiday, full of awesome activities but now it had come to an end.
I sat awake on my bed thinking about how the new session would be, i normally should be thinking of things like how my relationship was going and how i would get my grades up, but since my dad passed in a car accident, everything's changed, i remember the way mom cried in my arms the day she got the news, i remember the shock i felt, i remember the way my little sister Elizabeth, (who was too young at that time to know what was happening) was playing with her doll, and most of all, the overwhelming feeling inside that made me know my life would never be the same again,__ lost in thoughts, i heard my school bus horn and it completly startled me,oh shit, in shock i fell of the bed and started to stagger around my room in confusion, first day of school and i was going to be late, this term is not going to be so good, i thought, as i ran into the bathroom slamming the door behind me.
-----------------------------------------------_
(Gabes pov)----
I was sleeping peacefully when my phone alarm wake me up playing, ed sheerans perfect Symphony, i didn't feel like waking up because, home for me could be described in one word - hell, both my parents were drunkards so they would go out to booze every night and somehow, they always made it back home, and when they did they would either beat me up for no reason or just go straight to their room to sleep not even caring whether or not me and my little brother kevin had eaten anything, i was the one to cook and clean and wash and do pretty much everything in the house, and this affected me academically but only kenny knew this, after some minutes of thought i got up from bed and went into the bathroom to take a shower, i was out in a few minutes and then i quickly dashed down stairs to take care of my brother


In about an hour i and my brother were ready for school and waiting at the bus stop, few minutes later the bus arrived and we got on, i looked around and kenny was not in the bus, i sighed in forlornness as i made my way to the back of the bus where i took my seat.
---------------------------------------------_
(Kennys pov) ---
I came out of the bathroom in a rush and threw on some clothes, i rushed downstairs only to see that the bus had driven off with my sister, leaving me behind, so i ran like the wind outside where i hopped on my scooter and sped off to school.

To be continued 🙏

And i intend to post pictures of how all the characters look according to their attitudes by tomorrow, thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68