Zyek's notes #1: Meeting Blake

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Here I was in another kwatt.
After choosing where to head next, I came across this new and intriguing World. I could definitely see some life in here. Flowers, trees, even insects. These were all creatures I had seen before. Probably in a different shape, but still quite familiar.

4.jpg

As usual, I'm floating in the air. Invisible. I'm a thought traveler after all. So no physical body over here. I'm like a breeze in the sky.

Suddenly, I go blind.

Flashes of yellow and orange light strike the skies. With it, a loud noise echoed around the trees. Trees beautifully dressed were now completely naked. The last time I saw something similar was 1 year ago, when watching a star die. But at a much smaller scale, of course.

I was curious, so I tracked the dark smoke being released about 4 of what you'd call miles away. Ten seconds later, I could already smell it. It was surprisingly pleasant. It had a sweetness to it.

Hey, you, over there!”, I hear someone call from below.

I look around and as the smoke vanished, a small creature emerged. It was what you call humanoid. I've seen this type of creature before. Many times actually, when exploring other worlds. But this was a bit different. Smaller, fragile and with peculiar features. I was eager to meet him, but I had to be cautious. You never know what's out there. It seemed to be intelligent.
Fortunately, it is not looking at me. How could he anyway? I was undetectable. However, I could see him facing what seemed to be a spheric diamond about the size of his fist. The diamond was right at the middle of a crater. Probably a result of the earlier explosion.
I watched carefully.

Hey you! Come out. Please!”, the creature shouted.

The diamond was still and inert. Then, the creature pointed its hands open towards the diamond located about 10ft away. The diamond started floating in the air. Right away, it began to shrink. More, more and more. It was shrinking to the size of a nail when flashes of light emerged from it. Again, the same noise as before echoed from it. This time, it was so strong that all the trees just disappeared. We were all on an empty field surrounded by nothing. Just smoke and some far away mountains.

1.jpg

As the smoke cleared, I could see the creature still standing right in front of the diamond. Now in its normal size and on the ground again. The explosion seemed to not have any effect on them. This seemed a bit strange. I kept observing.

Are you going to talk to me now?”, the creature riposted. “No? Here we go again!”.

Ok, stop! I can't take another hit.”, apparently the diamond replied.

A blue light started spinning inside the diamond. As the speed increased, the diamond grew to a house like size. Then, a glowing humanoid creature passed through it and faced the attacking one. They were pretty much identical body wise.

What do you want?”, the glowing creature asked. “You almost destroyed my home!” .

I'm sorry. That was not my intention, but I was told that you, The Great Keeper, were buried here. I had to find you.”, the first creature noted. “I heard this place will be in danger. We need your help to save it. Please!”.

Are you serious right now? I'm no Great Keeper! I'm just an old man that happens to live here longer than anyone else. Now, who told you that? Don't tell it was Ronald?!”, the glowing creature angrily asked.

I don't know who Ronald is. All I know is that a werewolf like creature was making claims and told me about what happened here before and will happen again, if we are not cautious. He was right about you being here after all. Wasn't he?”.

I knew it! Kid, relax. What happened was thousands of years ago. There is no way it can happen again. See where you are. This place is untouchable and will always be here for you. You are the only one causing problems if you keep blasting those mental bombs. I'll go now, ok?”.

Wait, how can you be so sure?”.

See that big mountain over there. It is marked with the most powerful sealing art of the multiverse. It is holding the One we once feared. There is no way anyone or anything can break it. Anyway, even if it happened, the One would be trapped in this dimension. You could always return to the real world completely safe and come back the next day. You would always come back.”, the glowing creature gently replied while touching the first creature's shoulder. “Just keep practicing your skills. They're getting quite refined Blake. Now, let me go. Ok? I have a lot to do. I don't expect to come back anytime soon.

The glowing creature returned to its diamond, which went back to its fist size. Before disappearing it shouted. “Oh, by the way. We are not alone here. Look above!”. And then it disappeared.

Wait, what?! Did he spot me? How?
I look down and see Blake looking up. He is clearly looking at me. Suddenly, I notice that I've materialized into a humanoid figure as well. It was probably that old creature who blocked my camouflage. He must be strong here.

Hey! You over there! Who are you? Please, come here.”, Blake shouted at me.

Fine. I'm coming down.”, I attend while giving a wide smile. However, doing some weird faces. It was my first time on a body like that anyway.

Hmmm, are you from here? I never saw you before. You look like me. Are you from Earth?”, Blake curiously inquired, “Oh, I'm Blake by the way”.

Oh, hi. Actually, no. I was just passing by. I'm not from your universe and came here randomly. Just to explore.”, I cautiously replied,

Hmm, you must be tricking me. From another universe? What do you mean? Like another planet? Oh and you are?

Oh, here is my name”, I put my hand over his shoulder and sent him a thought.

Ehh… xzyekorone?”, Blake awkwardly asked.

Not quite, but sure. I think we can polish that a bit. How about x-zyekron?

Cool, but I'll call you just Zyek.”, Blake told me enthusiastically.

I'm ok with it. Yes, another universe and of course planet. Aren't you aware of it? You are here in the Zoykwatt after all. Where everything is connected. I never came across a being from your universe. This is quite new to me. But we can catch up on that later.”, I noted, “Anyway, what's going on here? I could not stop watching your chat earlier.

Well, apparently nothing to worry about… Hmm, that's interesting. I hope this is not my mind playing some tricks on me again. Seriously. Anyway, I'm a human and came from Earth. My home planet.”, Blake stated as he raised his left eyebrow.

Well, not at all. I'm a thought traveler and I come here to the Zoykwatt quite frequently actually. I just need to choose where to go. This is my first time on this particular kwatt.”, I explained, while giving another look around, “Oh, human, ah? Interesting...

Wow, that's quite mind-boggling. Just like the first time I gained consciousness over here. Are you telling me that there is more to this? That's crazy.”, Blake said, while scratching is forehead.

Yes, there is. I believe you're quite overwhelmed. That's normal. I'll be around. Every time you show up, I'll pass if you want.

Sure, that would be awesome. I'll leave soon. I'm starting to wake up. See you again tomorrow!”, Blake exclaimed, while turning around and vanishing in mid-air.

Ok, zriask xhak!. See you then.


Hope you all enjoyed this little story about how I met Blake.
Could you guess what the Zoykwatt is?

Thanks for reading.

Zriask xhak!
Zyek


Sources:
Image 1
Image 2

Sort:  

Nope, I can't guess. Is it another word for 'reality?"
Don't tell me, I'll find out from one of the next stories.

It could, yes, but not like Earth's reality.
I'll explain it on the next post.
Thanks for your input.

Congratulations @x-zyekron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76