Moral Stories: God Has A Plan Behind Our Failure

in #story6 years ago

image

Source

It all started from my dream. I want to be an astronaut. I want to fly into space. But I do not have the right thing. I do not have a degree. And I am not a pilot. But something happened.

The White House announces the search for ordinary citizens to take part in the Challanger 51-L space shuttle flight. And the inhabitants are a teacher. I am an ordinary citizen, and I am a teacher. That day I sent a cover letter to Washington. Every day I run to the mailbox. Finally came the official NASA envelope logo. My prayer was answered. I escaped the first allowance. It really happened to me.

Over the next few weeks, the realization of my dreams came closer when NASA held physical and mental tests. After the exam, I waited and prayed again. I know I'm getting closer to my dreams. Sometime later, I received a call to join a special astronaut training program at Kennedy Space Center.

Of 43,000 applicants, then 10,000 people, and now I am part of the 100 people collected for the final assessment. There are simulators, claustrophobia tests, agility drills, air drunken experiments. Who among us can pass this final exam?

God, let me be chosen, when I pray. Then came the devastating news. NASA chose someone else Christina McAufliffe. I lose. The dream of my life is broken. I'm depressed. My self-esteem is gone, and anger replaces my happiness. I question everything. Oh God, why? Why not me?

Which part of me is lacking? Why am I treated cruelly?

I turned to my father. He said: "* All happened for a reason. *"

Tuesday, January 28, 1986, I gathered with my friends to see the launch of Challanger. As the plane crossed the tower platform, I challenged my dream for the last time. God, I'm willing to do anything to be on that plane. Why not me? Seventy-three seconds later, God answered all my questions and erased all my doubts when Challanger exploded, killing all the passengers.

I remembered my father's words: "* All this happened for a reason. *" I was not chosen on the flight, even though I wanted it badly because God has another reason for my presence on earth. I have another mission in life. I do not lose, I am a winner ...

I won because I had lost. I, Frank Slazak, live to thank God because not all of my prayers are answered.

How? still regretting us when our prayers are not answered? Initially it felt unfair when we had tried as much and prayed as hard as we could but still we could not achieve what we wanted.

But are you? that God has a plan behind it all. The above story confirms that actually "All happened for a reason".

We may not see failure in the positive side and we only see from the negative side that is why we feel always unlucky, failed, or even not destined to succeed and become a winner.

God grants our prayers in three ways:

  • When God says YES. Then we will get what we ask for.
  • When God says no. Then maybe we will get another one that is more suitable for us.
  • When God says wait. Then maybe we will get the best according to the will of God.

Done.

Hi friends, this is my writing today, my writing today may be more motivational, I write the story to remember my own, and may also be useful for my readers and other friends. I hope my writing is useful. So, thanks from me @youngky and greetings from me for everything, and also to my followers. See you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66