Another Crazy Day In Los Angeles

in #story6 years ago

So I was meaning to put out my story yesterday, but things get too crazy to where I don't get the chance to, but today I can share. So I don't remember if I mentioned in my last post but my car had broken down. The alternator was bad. Now luckily I did find an independent mechanic to help me with my issue for half the cost compared to if I went through my dealership. I randomly found him through craiglist and I am going to tell you RIGHT NOW!! This man has went above and beyond for me to get my car back up and running. lol.. a lot of mechanics would say you have to get it towed to a location which for me costs money because I don't have triple AAA. But he found me a new battery that would last me several trips with a bad alternator for $60 which was less than the $90 one time tow. Also he drove me around to the bank, and everywhere else I needed to go at the time.

So once he had the money I was to meet him down at the beach so he could fix my car down there. So I drive my car very carefully down to the beach... on my way there someone side swipes me..... I was freaking out at first like, damn!! bad things just keep happening. Luckily it was very little damage and I just had to get his insurance info and call my insurance. He was a young dude and looked sorry so I wasn't really mad at him. Anyways get that situation over with and head down to the beach and wait there I'd say for 3 hours. Had time to write a whole song and get a few more things done. My mechanic ends up calling me and telling me he just got the alternator ( for the super low) but we would have to do it tomorrow because it was about to get dark soon. He said he my car should last till then...and it did!!

So the next day (which was yesterday) I went to his place at 8 am like he told me.. but he was out of the area and said he would meet up with me soon. I went to the local MCDonalds and also Starbucks. I ended up waiting for 4 hours! lol...but at the same time he was doing it at the cheapest price possible and he seemed like a really nice guy who had a lot going on himself so I wasn't upset. I just wanted to situation over with.

Trying to keep this long story short we went to a car wash to get to work on it. As he was taking it apart he realized a clamp that hold the alternator in was broken as well which could've been the initial reason why the alternator fried because of the connection...(or something like that, im not a car guy) .. so ended up having to pay more for that extra part but still was way cheaper than a lot of other places that would've charged me.

At this point though I had a meeting for a restaurant job that I really need. So I told him I needed it done by a certain time and he garuanteed that,... but since everything got delayed it became a different story. So what he did was jimmy rig it so I didn't need the clamp for now and I zoomed to my meeting. They were luckily understanding and I start this upcoming week!!! So now this morning I'm going back to finally end this car trouble...might honestly sell it because if something else happened to it for some reason I can't afford it. Again its a Lexus ES 350, so doing anything for that car is expensive.

So through all this I've learned how to appreciate having a running car...especially if that is your HOME at the moment!! lol
I'm seeing the positive and things are definitely looking up with this new job. I will finally be able to get back in the studio very soon and finish my project, and hit the streets to promote.

Oh yeah one other thing before I leave.. this guy I was connected with is selling a bike that is diamond out to the fullest, and is trying to sell it. He can add customizations to it for an additional cost, but it is blinging. lol If I had the money to afford it I would. It cost $20,000 so if you were ever looking for a bike like this for some reason and "have money to blow" (thank you Drake) then let me know and I can get y'all connected. This is the best screenshot I could get with the video he sent me... He's done work for Michael Bennet from the Seattle Seahawks too which is pretty rad lol

Anyways y'all have a good day and if you want to hear some of my music look at my previous posts !! Or check out the video below

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 7.28.58 AM.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie.
You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Hi younglithippy

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)
**LEARN MORE:** Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

The bike is pretty legit lol I would rock the hell out of it. 20,000 though? That's crazy!

yeah its so much haha! you would definitely have to have so much money it wouldn't matter if you spent it lol

Glad to hear you got the job! Car problems are never fun but it is always a good feeling to find someone who can help for a cheaper price. It sounds like you had a bit of waiting to do but like you said, it is worth it for the reduced price.

Loved the music video too! Keep up the great work.

Hey thanks! and yeah it was a process but definitely all worked out which I am thankful for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71