I made a new friend !!

in #story6 years ago

Hey guys so if you're following my story I really do appreciate it. I was literally doing this just to vent but I see that it's helping others too so I guess I will keep everyone updated!

My mechanic that I had met on Craiglist finally did the last tweaks to my car to get me moving without any problems! Like I said in my last post he did it for a fraction of the price which is amazing! ....the only thing is he asked for a favor. Which is fine by me, I was willing to do him a favor because of the time he spent towards helping me for less pay than a mechanic usually would take. He was helping out this girl with a place to stay because she was in a similar situation as me with her car broken down and no money. Only difference is she was better off buying a new car, which she didn't have the funds because her car was only $700.
So I guess she started working for him at this club the mechanic owns as well as a dancer to make money. I guess things weren't panning out how she wanted so she found a new club somewhere in Hollywood.

He was getting really annoyed of her because she needed help with everything so he told me I can have her lol......

I'm like uhh ...what does that mean? lol
He was like "just take her, she just needs someone to take care of her and she got's you"....."she needs a ride to Pasadena, after that what you want to do is up to you, once you do this then I can finish fixing the rest of your car" (because at this point it was still jimmy rigged."

So being the guy I am I had no intentions of "owning" this girl, I would just help her out with a ride. We talked a little bit on the way up and she seemed like a normal person, just bad things happened at the wrong time. I COULD TOTALLY RELATE!!

Ended up she was going to her grandmas house but said theres never food there. So being the guy I am with the last $20 I had a got us both a meal at jack in the box,...because I KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE TO BE HUNGRY... its not fun..

Once I dropped her off, that was it. She left her jacket and some other stuff in my car saying to give it back to my mechanic friend and that she would see him later....she was oblivious that she would probably never see him again. So currently I'm holding onto her stuff thinking eventually she's going to want it back.

So as we said our good byes there was a guy standing on the sidewalk with all his things packed up and he asked if I had a cigarette. I don't smoke so I said sorry no...but I do have weed and thought it might be a good opportunity to make $20 so I said,.."but I have weed" he responded "do you want to match?" at first I said I had to go..(because I really did, I needed my car to be completely fixed, that's the only thing that was on my mind at the moment) .. but I remembered I had a half burned blunt so I was like, eh ..ok might as well finish it with this guy, ...he seemed like a nice dude.

We started talking and told him I came out here for music, turns out he's a producer with good connects, and he just got kicked out of his house and is going to move to a friends. Got his info and now we are going to hit the studio this week! who knows what will come of it but it's crazy how the universe leads you to meet unique people.

Anyways I have to go because I have a part time gig at this flower shop where I help deliver orders and do pictures for them and whatever other help they need. I need any job I CAN TAKE!! Then going back to my other job I just got to finalize my paperwork and get started next week!!

Surviving off little but it's helping me become a minimalist which is great!

Screen Shot 2018-05-20 at 8.32.01 AM.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @younglithippy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75