You Have to first BELIEVE IN YOURSELF

in #story6 years ago

So yesterday I was helping out at this flower shop and it was a crazy day. There was this google event that the company was a part of and we were running around getting everything set up. I was basically there to help in anyway I could knowing nothing about flowers and not a florist, just doing the side work.

Thing was everyone was unprepared for this so we had to improvise. There was a party that they set up flower design for the night before and we had to use those designs for the event going on today. I think it was like a swingers party or something, people on the couch sleeping with each other and stuff. lol Big place too! swimming pool different levels, it was hidden on top of a store, you would've never known it was there. Anyways as we are sweating our asses off getting this stuff I was just thinking, thank god im working right now.

Being without a job for a month has really made me realize how much I appreciate working. Yes eventually I want to just do music and hopefully that will be enough to sustain me in the future, but for now, needing immediate money, I need to be out here working.

So right after my long day I went by the other restaurant job that just hired me to see when I would be put on the schedule..(was really hoping it was going to be asap).. Turns out I was given 4 shifts this week just because I went in to check up!
My will power is what gave me those hours and when I work hard I will only receive more hours. I can finally start paying off my debt and get back to what I love doing most..BEING IN THE STUDIO!!! I have so much to share with my fans, they have been so patient and so have I, it's time to release my new project. (I will keep everyone updated on how that's going)

The point of my story today is... I've have a lot of bad and good things that have happened to me. But if I didn't leave my great paying job back in the northwest, leave the comfortability of my friends and home, I would have never met or experienced the things I did. Yes it's scary as Hell! Im not going to lie. The uncertainty of not knowing your outcome can get stressful, but if you truly want something in life you will be willing to make all the sacrifices in the world to get it. I've grown to that point that no matter what, life CANT BREAK ME DOWN! God..the universe.. has tested me, again and again, and I'm passing the test! Stronger that ever!

I don't know if anyone here has watched the tv show Dragon Ball Z, but as a 90's kid that was one of my main shows. The main character Goku had to go through near death experiences in order to become a super sayian (which is like a stronger and more evolved form of himself). That hits so hard at home in my heart because I truly believe that message. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger...hit your tipping point...and fight as hard as you can to come out on top!!!!

I believe anyone can get what they desire, if YOU REALLY WANT IT>
Manifest your destiny and your future will already be written.

Until next time.Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 8.00.33 AM.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76