The tale of two wicked friends; Leke and Ade. EP10

in #story5 years ago


image source

They drank on for a while, not saying a word to each other, "My yams didn't do well this year," said Leke. He spoke for lack of words to say.
"Yes, I have wanted to talk to you about that "began Ade, but he was interrupted by Leke's excuse.
"From my discovery, it was the yam seed I bought, they were really not good," complained Leke, seeking an excuse to justify himself.

"My friend, there are a lot of factors that can make a crop go bad and - "he was interrupted again.

"-My friend, let's not talk about this," said Leke, as they drank their palm wine in silence.

Little did Ade know he had stepped on Leke's tail, and the strike of a wounded cobra is more deadly than the jaws of a hungry lion.

To be continued.

This post is an original content of mine and it was imported from whaleshares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56