Long story short

in #story6 years ago

So as I was thinking about how to turn on my creativity, I thought I'll write stories. Maybe from my life or maybe made up. Choose for yourself what is most possible.

108837468_300_s.1499271460.jpg

In general I am terrified of children. It's not that I hate them, I am just so much scared that I will do something wrong.

It happened a few times in my life that a child started crying when I held it so you can imagine that this left a mark on me.

It is funny because the older I get, the less I want to be a parent. The funny thing is, that children react positive on my looks.

I mean that is highly possible. I look like a walking parrot.

On one day. In the beautiful time when I had a really nice job... I was returning home from it.

Waiting for the tram, standard.

My hair was half blue and half green. That isn't that important, but it looked good.

There was this little girl sitting with her grandmother (probably) and her sister.
She randomly came up to me and asked for a hug saying how much she loves my hair and how beautiful it is.

Was weird but ok, that's just a child.

Then she asked if she can kiss me and that was the weirdest thing ever. I didn't want to reply negative to a cute little girl and also didn't want to ask questions on what she means. So she kissed me on my arm and said she loves me.

It was weird but also cute and I actually like that my appearance often makes children smile when they see me.

Doesn't change that they stress me out but yeah.

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Welcome...i liked this post looking forward to more

@zielonowlosa, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Obstawiam, że ta historia jest prawdziwa. Dzieci ciężko zrozumieć :D

Hi there @zielonowlosa, Welcome to steemit! I hope you are enjoying the platform, and I would love to give you a few tips on getting started, as I recently just joined myself, and there is quite a lot to it.

Welcome to steemit @zielonowlosa. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello @zielonowlosa. Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

You make me smile too hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72