You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brutally Honest: 6 - Shot

in #story6 years ago

Man your stories always bring back so many memories. This one is so typical for a teenager.
I've had my share of spring-powered guns but never did any actual damage with any of those. Instead, this post reminds me very distinctively of an episode involving a slingshot, a pebble and the windshield of a passing car. The woman that gave me hell that day resembled quite closely your next door mother, and my reaction was pretty much the same (I was playing - you happened to pass by at the wrong time...LIES!). Anyway, keep writing this stuff, it's really fun to see that in the end, we were all quite crazy back then. And we had tons of fun.

On a side note, I keep staring in awe at the magnificence of some very out of place comments under your posts. I know it's a common thing here on Steemit, but the ones under your posts in particular deserve a dedicated study on how not to program a bot, I guess.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback, buddy! I'm glad you can relate to some of the antics I got up to in my younger years. The "slingshot and pebbles" story sounds like something I'd like to hear the rest of, lol! And yes, the comments are quite a mixed bag but honestly a lot of them are muted already so I wouldn't even know they even exist! :)

Bless, man...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88