Castle By the Sea (my entry for Story Cubes Contest Round 4 by @jacobtothe)

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

I'm not yet late, am I? 


I'm a bit busy the past few days so I couldn't submit my entry earlier, but here I am. :)

This is my official entry for @jacobtothe's Story Cubes Contest Round 4.

If you want to know more about the contest, click HERE.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


This is the roll for the fourth round.



As for my entry, I used all the cubes available. 

I decided to make a story, but in the form of a poem

Hope you like it.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


CASTLE BY THE SEA


As an enormous wind broke free

Numerous leaves flew from the tree

Waves came crashing on the shore

You couldn't ask for more


Heavy burden I've been carrying

Cut to pieces, they seem flying

Called my friends to let them see

The lovely castle built by the sea


Oh wait! What's this I'm witnessing?

A lonesome bandit; seems like robbing

Unlocking some gold treasure chest

Pulling them unpleasantly to the west


Oh no! Oh no! What should I do?

Should I signal stop and say, "BOO!"?

I want to save the spectacular castle

And free the old King from the hassle


@tegoshei


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


That's it for this week's entry!

Thanks a bunch for dropping by!

Love lots, @tegoshei


Sort:  

nice poetry.. thumbs up

Yay!!! Thanks @orcheva! ^^

asa ka anang mga cubes? haha

ayy... ni-reply naq ani.. hahaha :P

Hello @ninyea, kumusta naka. Talagsa ra lagi ka mag post, busy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66