Sort:  

I'm sorry too, believe me.
You know they have a weird life cycle, right? The one you had, if you put it
Back would mate, then burrow into the ground around a tree and lay eggs,
The Pupae then come out in 7 yrs and molt like the one you had. And the
Cycle starts over.
I wrote a short poem about "an Evening in S Ga" or something like that
In which I incorporated the sounds of the cicada, whippoorwill and
Other things.
I'll try to find it and tag you.
It may be that the warming weather is allowing their range to
Move Northward @ironshield.

Here is that writing @ironshield, I tagged you but I'll post the link here.
I'm not trying to spam your post.
https://steemit.com/memories/@jerrytsuseer/an-evening-on-a-south-georgia-river-ii

Thanks for your reply and thanks for the link, I'll be sure to check it out. We just found another Cicada just today. It flew away from us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59