Just A Taste (Episode 1)

in #storytime6 years ago (edited)

image

COPY RIGHT. 2017 ALL RIGHTS RESEVERED. NO PORTION OF THIS BOOK MAY BE USED WITHOUT THE WRITTEN PERMISSION OF THE AUTHOR.
ONYENEKE ABEL
EMAIL: [email protected]
CONTACT: 08160830305

JUST A TASTE
Episode 1

The best way to a man's heart his through his stomach. This is a fact most pretty ladies have failed to accept...
No matter how pretty you are, your relevance in your kitchen determines how long you would keep your Man.
Listen, my story is quite funny, promise you won't laugh. Cooking wasn't one of my top priorities, yes! It was a waste of time to me. My family is well to do, lots of money to squander. I was the top in my school gang, and I graduated with a first class as a medical student.
I met Wilson, the dream guy I dated for four years. We were so in love, trust me in serious love! My parents wouldn't accept him at first but my stubborn self wouldn't allow such, both families had to accept by fire by force.
Finally we got married. Shortly after the honey moon I needed to face my worst nightmare, the kitchen! I had succeeded in fooling Wilson for over four years, making sure the maids do the cooking while I take the credit. But nemesis had caught up with me. As I stared at the empty pots, I contemplated on the best excuse I could possibly give to save my ass. Sadly there was none. And so I made a disaster that landed my husband on a hospital bed for weeks. Not my fault though, Just that back home, I always noticed the maids put Maggi cubes into every food and the way they tasted it, It really looked like Maggi cubes were the magic.
Don't laugh but I added 7 Maggi cubes to a grated tomatoes all in the name of preparing stew...Wilson loved me to the extent he took poison right into his stomach.
image
It was decided then. The family concluded I wanted their son dead. And so my marriage, well planned for good four years ended within a week!
My entire plea fell on deaf ears. I begged for a chance to learn how to cook. But even Wilson surprisingly paid a deaf ear. And within a week my mother in-law danced in with one village tattered girl
"My son, this one will cook for you well, she is the daughter of chief Amadi, I hope you remember him"
I watched with tears welled up in my eyes. Wilson had even served me a divorce paper without even thinking about it.
I had no choice left, I packed my bags and went back to my parents. All my friends couldn't help but laugh at me. Flora my bosom friend remained but still, at some instance she still took time to laugh when I cried my eyes out again and again. It didn't make sense to me, so just because I can't cook Wilson ended our marriage?
"But you almost killed him nah"
Flora always reminded me whenever I tried to place the blame on Wilson. Eh, I can't blame him but at least he should have given me a chance.
Now, I made a decision one morning, I needed to prove to Wilson that I can actually cook. I resigned from my job as a medical doctor and announced to my family one evening that I want to be a cook...In fact I have enrolled in an academy where they train and specialize on food preparation and designs.
They all laughed and concluded I was running mad because of my recent divorce. So I decided to shock their livers when I packed my stuff announcing again that I had been admitted to the academy already.
I wrote love out of my dictionary. I have to prove to them all that I wasn't a failure. Although, sometimes I wondered if what I was doing was right, but then I couldn't think of anything else. This is where my mind leads. I Am sure it wouldn't be much trouble, or so I thought.
My dear readers just call me Nadia, you'll get to know my full name later on. For now, Lets travel this adventure together.

©onyeneke Abel .January 2018 all rights reserved.
The remaining part of this story is available on my website http://www.Abfictionstories.com. You can visit to read to the fullest or simply click this link below

http://abfictionstories.com/category/just-a-taste/

Or our online bookstore to get the eBook
https://okadabooks.com/book/about/just_a_taste/16878

Enjoy!

Sort:  

I cant't wait for the next episode o, I'm loving this

Thanks boss...next episode coming soon

Can't wait for the adventures as it unfold.

It will...bit by bit😊

NEXT!!!!!!!! EPISODE PLEASE

Coming soon bro...thanks😊

Am on the seat salivating for the rest. It is nice and awesome story. Thanks for sharing .

How much does it cost to have a copy of this book. Nice one bro

Just 300 boss😊

Well said and articulated. I enjoyed reading this post. The ladies should take note please

Interesting

Interesting story, waiting for the next episode

This is very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58