Why? (Part 1)

in #storytime5 years ago

I've been wondering?

In school we are thought that depression is a medical condition, yet I feel like that doesn't do it much justice.

I would not say I was depressed all my life. Afterall, I am only 19.

It started when I was 11. I remember feeling unhappy, but not with anything or anyone, I just wasn't happy. At a point I told my mother, what else could I do? I was only a child. My parents however didn't see it as a problem, but saw me as a child seeking attention. This in turn led to me becoming a terrible child, I fought with my parents over every little thing, I guess at a point they just gave up and accepted that I was a problem child. But they could not see me screaming, screaming for help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68