Which bike should I steal first

in #storytime7 years ago

So I was riding home from school with my sister, Shut-up! We used to be adorable😰, but we constantly fought ...to our last breath! But that a different story.

My 5 year older sis and I were riding home, we both had gotten bikes the previous week. Hers looked quite sporty (with text on the wheels and such) with had 16" rims, mine was with 24" rims and had red to orange flames🔥 on it... Which obviously meant it was the fastest bike and anyone who says otherwise is just jealous. Ps, the sporty bike was meant for me but begged my sis to switch with me but kept on saying it was for my own good... I thought she was just being selfish. I eventually wore her down and we switched. SUCCESS!!

As a short 12 year old, I just looked silly. Stretching my right leg to the right side of the bike, pulling my mass towards that side which resulted in the bike banking to that side and I would repeat the same with the other side as I barely just managed to peddle.
You would giggle if you saw me ride by.
Nontheless, loved the fire monster (what I used to call it) to bits. But I kinda looked like goofy riding a bike. Except I wasn't as tall. 😅😃😌

Arriving home, we would normally lock our bikes in the shed out back but, on this special day, we had no keys for the gate leading to the back, so we settled to chain them to the fence towards the front. My sister went in side, but before I could, a guy walked up and in the strongest Cockney accent, he asked

"oi, oooyy! oi listen! How mooch for de bike wih flames!"

"Snot f' sale" I stoutly said.

"ohright, how much wuz iih", he asked

Didn't know the actual amount but deggan boasting about the bike proceeding to say,

"abou six undred... Why d'ya ask?"

A few more people came, I assumed they were this guys mates, I assumed right. They started throwing questions and complements about both mine and my sister's bike. I didn't care much for my sister's bike but was super exited about my "super fast fiery bike!" Pride got the better of me and started showing, couldn't help but get so, so pumped. Was this the famous 15mins of fame?.

I say this is the most masculine way, I was flattered😆 that I, 12 year old me, had the best bike in our local address.

After some minutes had past, so did my fame. But they did seem genuinely interested, so that made me happy.

I found my sister inside and we had our tea -yes, ik, very British
Started boasting at how much my bike was better, regardless of the guys favouring both.
We proceeded to finish our homework, mom made lasagne that day, my favourite.

I had a one amazing evening, everything went right from start to finish. The only thing that stopped it from being a perfect day was that some douche decided it was a good idea to do metal work at night, drilling at whatever. Nonetheless, I didn't let it ruin my amazing day and proceeded to bed with a smile on my face💤 😊and I never saw my super flaming bike again. What a good day I had💤

dead bicycle.PNG

Hats off... I never felt the same after that day, it was a great bike.

Sort:  

Congratulations @red.nation! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60