Strawberry Week

in #strawberryweek6 years ago

su4j3bwwyd.jpg
Happy days are strawberry filled

Strawberries taste like your best memories

There are few things in the world so universally loved as strawberries. I have yet to meet a person who doesn't like them. Healthy, tasty, fragrant, pretty...they are summer in a berry. Strawberry desserts are the epitome of the summer vibe. European one, that is.

Us Slaves have this almost universal experience of picking strawberries with our grandmothers or from their garden. And in a true Slavic grandma fashion they would put a tablespoon of sugar over it. No wonder most Slavs look like walking, talking doughnuts. Strawberries meant the winter is no more. They meant the school is almost over. They meant the time of endless running on the streets with the gang, stealing fruit from neighbours and playing football is around the corner.

My mother in law has a huge garden behind the house. With a huge patch of strawberries growing that need daily picking which is our task considering we are raising termites that eat all the strawberries you can pick. It's kind of a time-consuming task so I have lots of thinking time and since I do it daily I'm using it to think about potential Steemit posts. And I have many Ideas about what I could write that just wouldn't fit into one post so I decided to do another initiative no one would pick up - Strawberry Week!

Ta-daaaaa!

Do you like Strawberry or are you one of those, in my free estimation two people in the world, who don't like them? What memories do you have that are tied to strawberries? I'd love to hear from you!

Stay tuned for all things Strawberry, you might be surprised what comes out of it. If you have anything Strawberry I missed out on, link it or if you plan on doing anything use a #strawberryweek hashtag so I can find you. Buckle up...here we go

depositphotos_125490668-stock-photo-seamless-pattern-with-watercolor-drawing.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65