Street Sculpture

in #streetart6 years ago

Here are some things I have made and put out on the streets of Bristol first up a traffic Gnome. I think he has caught a brick with his fishing line?!

Screen shot 2018-02-23 at 08.30.31.png

Screen shot 2018-02-27 at 09.23.10.png

Here is a 3d Vaughn Bode Lizard. Vaughn Bode was famous for inventing amazing comic book characters that graffiti artists adopted and painted on some of the early subway cars in New York. People still paint the characters to this day all over the world. (see below)

th.jpg
I built him from some 10 ft doors from a factory. I had to drill them together to prevent the local kids from destroying it completely. This time it lasted a few weeks longer then the rest. but it was reported to me that one of the school Kids managed to break it up after about a hour, he was on his own and must have had a bad day so its fine. He vented his anger nothing lasts forever.!
()

Screen shot 2018-02-15 at 09.47.28.png

You may have seen the fly-agaric mushroom pop up in a lot of these pictures. I love to make them they just look so good in unexpected places. The red colour just screams out for attention.

Screen shot 2018-02-15 at 09.47.05.png

Screen shot 2018-02-27 at 09.53.40.png

That image of a wizard making a mushroom is me. It is from a short film that I made with a few friends. I will hopefully be putting it on to here and Dtube soon.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I like the way the gnome is fishing for a brick.

Release the Kraken! You got a 34.01% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @amok!

You got a 4.82% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @amok!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75