A town from 1435 - streetphotography

I want to take you back in time, I mean way back, more like 583 years back. Location city of Sighisoara, Transylvania. I love my home land and no matter how many times I go back to visit, I always spend one day in Sighisoara. Never gets old to walk on the narrow cobbled stone streets that zig-zag around century old houses.

The 64 meter high Clock Tower is considered the emblem of Sighisoara.

thumbnail (8).jpg

Sadly it was a cold, rainy day in October, but I hope you will still enjoy my photos.
These were the views from the top of the clock tower.
thumbnail.jpg

thumbnail (4).jpg

thumbnail (3).jpgthumbnail (1).jpg

Sighisoara is one of the few medieval citadels in Europe which is further inhabited by people.
thumbnail (6).jpg
thumbnail (2).jpg

As always thank you for visiting.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T02:21:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62