Street photo #159steemCreated with Sketch.

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC056351.jpg

”One can say that the city itself is the collective memory of its people, and like memory it is associated with objects and places. The city is the locus of the collective memory.”

~ Aldo Rossi

PC_page-break.png

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!

@funtraveller

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original images by author

Sort:  

Very lucky! Great description too :)

Thanks for taking us on a tour of China Town. It looks like a great place to visit. I like the food description, food heaven.

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Yes its literally my heaven, all the food that i want is there. Lol. Thanks for your feedback.

Wow, I really love it! Pretty nice colors! Thanks for the post! :)

My pleasure to post. I enjoyed the making of it. Thanks a lot @rothens really appreciate your feedback🍻

This is pretty nice pic of chicago I went at it when I was young it been my favorite place since this time I like your feed we can follow each other if you want?

Yes sure @shootout. I also like your drone videos. Keep it up.

Thank you @funtraveller! Chicago my hometown we always have something new, something good, and events we hold every year of the month June, June 16th to be exact called Chinatown's summer fair. Come by the church on Alexander street of that day to try some good food that is made right from the church's kitchen I don't live in Chinatown I live like 10ish min away from it and Chinatown is the best, downtown is alright and then north side the food are alright just pricey.

"Have a great day @funtraveller

Have a great day as well. Thank you @muhammadkamal.

Incredible photos @funtraveller! I especially like the shots that you took making the most of the symmetry in the streetscapes, very creative. Keep them coming!

Thanks a lot for your feedback mate! I consider symmetry shots my habit if no one else seems to work, lol.

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

My pleasure. Happy to read your feedback @sorn1992.
Have a great day.
Cheers!

Nice share. i just want to ask about the fruit Durian. How is it prepared?

Thanks @ewuoso! The old-fashion way is to crack it open and from there the flesh is ready to eat. Some restaurant prepare it in a Custard form, this for me has a tolerable smell because it was already processed. Majority of people here do the old-fashion way, because you can experience the fruit in its fresh taste and pungent smell. I hope i was able to describe it well enough. Cheers!

thanks for letting me know

If you have the chance, better try it. It will be once in a lifetime experience. Cheers!

thank yhu

You required a sharp short knife to open it up as the husk is pretty tough and of course, the horns can be very painful.
To enjoy the fullest of the flesh, we preferred to buy it with the stall owner open it up in front of us as this is to ensure it is fresh.
Yummy, indeed.

im really not getting where people are getting this " incredible pictures and great post thing " I am sorry but feels as you just took a you camera out for a walk and simply put few pictures out there .

And story. I feel you simply state the obvious .

"If you are thinking of a refreshing drink after a long walk, I recommend for you to try the sugarcane juice with a mix of freshly squeezed lemon. "

i mean there is a juice photo right there .

Just saying .

Thanks for your feedback @parrotfishj. In that case you can call me Mr. Obvious. Lol
Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73