Church Street - Steyning


Street View, Steyning, Sussex


Fairly typical in Sussex, Steyning is a Saxon town and its history dates back to at least the 8th century.

There are lots of interesting houses one of which I posted about in my half-timbered houses post.

This is my entry to @juliank's and @photocontests street photography contest.

church street steyning.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Very nice entry for the contest. That street looks really cozy! 😃

Thank you @trincowski. I am happy you like it. Steyning is quite a cosy little town. 😊

beautiful photo dear friend @gillianpearce, congratulations for the good capture
I wish you a great day

Thank you @jlufer. My day is nearly over now and I'm off to bed. It was a good one though! 😁

Always amazes me how tiny the Saxons were with those tiny front doors. Lovely olde worlde street scene Gillian.

Thank you @molometer. I didn't notice the size of the doors. I will pay better attention next time. 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T19:15:03
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2704.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 349
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 4.15 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95