Mother And Daughter In Vietnam

My StreetPhotography Contest Entry


My submission for the StreetPhotography contest is from Hue, Vietnam. One night I went out for a walk and was passing by a mother and her daughter sitting on the sidewalk selling various things. The way they sat there in silence and utter peace watching the cars go by was so sweet and magical.

click image for full size

Have a great weekend and don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem!

:)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 06:59:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 29.40/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shot, idontgnu! The scene looks very peaceful. I appreciate the fact that you took the picture right when there were no cars in sight. B&W just highlights the solitude in the photo even more.

Not sure if it makes me feel sad and like I want to hug them, or if it just warms my heart...

Thanks!
That's exactly the mood I was trying to portray. They seemed to be very peaceful and maybe a bit somber. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67