Lost in the Chaos of Central New Delhi – Street Photography

This is my entry in this week's StreetPhotography contest by @juliank.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Just like my previous photo of the resting travellers, this street scene is also in the heart of New Delhi. (This is about 5 km from India Gate, just outside the renowned, historic restaurant Karim’s.) see ... Weary Travellers, India Gate

Daily hustle and bustle

Unlike the quiet, peaceful spot in the previous photo, this one shows the typical hustle and bustle that you’ll see on any day in any Indian city. A narrow alley, a cluster of buildings, a jumble of electrical wires overhead, a mass of people going this way and that way, and even some scooters at the far end of the alley.    

Lost in the chaos 

I snapped this shot just as my friend Stephanie came walking back to where we were waiting for her. She’s the only one looking at the camera, and she was probably the only one who realized that I was there. In the chaotic buzz of Indian city life, nobody else even noticed me.

How to Enlarge Photos / Images – in 13 easy steps

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 10:24:23
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 336.79/400.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This beautiful girl is the absolute middlepoint of the picture! Between all the rushed Indians with a dark color, a beautiful, innocent white lady staring in the camera. I like the contrast a lot!

Yep, a truly beautiful woman, and a marked contrast to the Indians. With another a bit of luck, I was able to capture another decent photo. Thanks!

I am sure you have many great pictures left to show in the next few months. Maybe not on this location but they are great too for sure!

Yes, I have a few dozen more photos. But already I'm thinking that I'm gonna run out of photos eventually.

So, I'll just have to plan lots of travel. In order to refill my photo folder , of course.

I keep being reminded that I must go to India. Have you been to Sri Lanka as well? Was thinking of starting a long trip from there first, then move on up North and East to Bhutan...
Another question for you, how do you do that click to enlarge photo thing? I need to start doing that.
Good luck for the contest :)

Yes, when I was living in India (4 years), I once went to Sri Lanka. While the 2 countries have certain similarities, the contrast was immediate and striking. For one thing, Sri Lanka was much cleaner, buses ran on time and safely, traffic was much less chaotic. (oh, that's more than one thing...)

I stayed one day / night in Kandy, up in the mountains. It has a beautiful botanical garden, and plenty other things to keep you interested.

Then I spent 4 days on the south coast, on a beach outside the little town of Unawatuna. (Just saying the beautiful name of that town still puts a smile on my face.) The little resort I stayed at was blissful. There were steps leading from the restaurant, right down onto the beach, with massive waves crashing on the rocks to the one side.

Great food, too. I'd go to Sri Lanka again at the drop of a hat.

As for the ENLARGE function, just click on that link at the bottom of my post ... between the yin/yang symbols. At that link, I outline 13 steps to follow. Hopefully, you can succeed. If not, tell me, and I'll try to guide you through it.

Oh Hahahaha! I feel like the biggest idiot, wow... you have an actual special tutorial post with a link to it and I don't even pay enough attention to your post to see it. Sorry. That's embarrassing.
I shall go check it out right now and bookmark it. Thank you for that, as well as sharing your experience of Sri Lanka and confirming that it is definitely a must-see.

Believe me, I know how you feel, cuz often I do even more idiotic things. Such as failing to notice obvious links that are staring me right in the face and screaming, "I'm here!!" And plenty more quite stupid acts.

Good luck with it. I believe this new updated post is "idiot-proof" cuz even I could follow those steps! ☺

I think everyone knows you were taking photo of this pretty young lady there, they just don't wanna bother you. LOL

Or maybe they all realized that I was about to take a photo. So they all struck those poses, trying to look busy and cool and casual -- Just for the sake of me and my future Steemit followers.

Kinda like my own little Truman Show.

Wow, that would be cool knowing everyone is actually doing this just for you! Like the India version of Truman Show. Lol

Wow !!
Nice photography
I love living among the hustle and bustle of the city. I avoid the hustle and bustle of malls and shopping centres whenever I can..

I agree wholeheartedly. Malls suck. Even in India, there were some shiny new malls, and once you walked inside, you had entered a completely bland, non-local, strictly commercial environment.

Kinda like hell, with crap for sale.

This really look professional.i like the brightness and the background of this photo.thanks for sharing brief info on the new delhi .i did not know the location of delhi until i red your post.happy to have widened my horizon for reading your post

I'm glad you like it, and I'm very glad that I could educate you a little.

My first glance at this picture I thought it was an abandoned place looking at the back of the the person until I enlarged and zoom then I saw the cake and some notice board. Well nice shot

Definitely not abandoned. This is "INDIA."

She really stands out of course.

That man's toilet doesn't have a very good look... hehehe

In fact, that is one of the cleaner public toilets in the country!! I can assure you of that.

'Nuff said.

Stolen shots are great. You can feel what exactly is happening the moment you capture it. I love stolen shots.

Without a doubt, some stolen shots turn out very well. And unlike posed photos, stolen shots capture a single moment in time, so they are often more interesting.

You got it right..😊 reasons why i love them

this would be good entry for the contest !
now when you are in india i invite you to visit kashmir also ; A nature lover’s wonderland and a shopper’s dream

In fact, I visited Srinagar when I was in India, and we also went up to Gulmarg. I enjoyed it very much, and it's one of my favorite areas in the country ... along with Goa and Kerala.

that is great ,i live in srinagar
hope i will see you again here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75