Amsterdam's Streetlife, Appealing To My Eyes, Mixed With A Little Bit Of Poetry!

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Join me to explore Amsterdam, a city I truly find so attractive for my eyes and the vibrant ambience in the air always puts me in a good mood!

This city is not like any other city, I have ever visited before. Its brilliant and interesting!

IMG_6127.JPG

Today I share some images, I took last year and the theme finally fits for one of @juliank wonderful challenges.

A photographic journey!

IMG_6116.jpg

“Words are water in this city. One drop of rumour could drown us.” ― Jessie Burton, The Miniaturist

OriginalPhoto-483436838.759100.jpg

IMG_8727.jpg

Short Poem about Amsterdam

"Tulips sway by wood,
Take a puff of the new day,
Where is the coffee?" Copyright © Melissa Ross

IMG_6141.JPG

IMG_6115.jpg

IMG_8724.jpg

IMG_6134.JPG

“Some tourists think Amsterdam is a city of sin, but in truth it is a city of freedom. And in freedom, most people find sin.” ― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

IMG_8725.jpg

IMG_6128.JPG

IMG_8729.jpg

Don't miss out to visit Ade dance festival one day if you love electronic music as I do.

IMG_8698.jpg

The One Night

"In a new place in old clothes
along winding canals,
you are twenty again, in Amsterdam
with sunshine hair and spirit
still cocksure. Not steering
this dark ship through
Friday, being the one night
you should never." Copyright © [Nola Perez

IMG_8684.jpg

Yours @mammasitta and @massivevibration

U5dsvACCa1QMKCy9WQ2KqVpKoWZcHAM_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Although I am living in the Netherlands myself, sometimes foreigners have to show me the beauty of my own country. Thanks, will have to explore my surroundings more in the near future

I know that feeling about Vienna....We need to start looking with different eyes again, to find as well as appreciate, the beauty of our European cities.

Very nice photos @mammasitta!! I just got motivated for a trip to Amsterdam, really seems to be an awesome city :D

Lets gooooooooo :) all of us !!!!

“Some tourists think Amsterdam is a city of sin, but in truth it is a city of freedom. And in freedom, most people find sin.”
John Green

isn't that a magnificent "poem"?

yeah!!!

An interesting article turned out to be a little ex-tour. I was not in Amsterdam myself, but I saw recently a video about the Hollanders there talking about hardworking residents. This nation, which respects the laws, plays for once and for all established rules and is understandable for all, and therefore lives dignifiedly. Cleanliness in a Dutch house is a matter of honor. Cleanliness they support and near the house, and in public places. And as it is known there will be cleanliness, there will be an order. Thanks for the exchange.

That's very interesting and I would love to know my drear friend @edje's opinion on this :)

Wow the idea of how you presented the city made me love Amsterdam even more, keep it up !!!

so glad to know ......simplicity!

Although i am from a very historic city of Lahore. But there are some sights which are really giving a very soothing treat to eyes :)

Thanks lot @mammasitta for this wonderful & amazing photographs :)

I would love to see some images from your town!!!

The Badshahi Mosque, or the 'Emperor's Mosque', was built in 1673 by the Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb in Lahore, Pakistan.
Courtesy : Google

Wow! Amazing!!!!Are you praying there?

I often go there to offer a prayer :) :)

I will provide information to you if in the city langsa, aceh, indonesia there is building of Dutch architecture but unfortunately this is not widely known by many people. thank you post emang extraordinary, I wait for your next posting @mammasitta

Thats really interesting!!! Please make an article and send it to me please!!!!!

THE NETHERLANDS such a beauty when it comes to colours and buildings! I mean I have only had to see it on television except for awesome photography, I also feel we here in Africa have wildlife just like I did posted this morning, however we can't match the Netherlands with colours. Wow

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😄

One day you must go! Steem on and get the cash :)

It looks really appealing to me. I can imagine a walk down these lanes and cold wind on my face. :)

Its such a wonderful town!!!! I was lucky to experience also Kings Day there on a stop over via Bali to Vienna.

Good to hear. I would love to visit someday. :)

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam :)
Next time, do visit Delft and Alkmaar...Or Haarlem, which is very close to Amsterdam. I am sure you would love these towns.
Edam&Volendam are beautiful small towns that are worth visit, too
Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66