Photo Journal 249: Light concentration

PhotoJournal-5616.jpg


CameraFujifilm X-Pro2
LensXF23mmF2 R WR
Settingsƒ/4.0 23.0 mm 1/600 500
LocationLondon Bridge, London
All photography shown is my own work.



Steemit is about quality content and I’ve been designing an iOS app that focusses on just that.

Below is a product video that shows you some of the features and you can see the post here.

I would love to hear feedback and if you’re a developer who is interested in building the app please get in touch.

Sort:  

Great shot. How do you like the 23mm? I'm trying to decide between that and the 35mm for my next lens.

Thanks! Yeah I love the 23mm, it's my go-to lens for street photography. Great build quality and weather resistant too. I also have the 50mm which is great.

I am looking to complete the set by getting the 35mm at some point though. What do you want to shoot with it?

I like 23mm for street photography as you can get so much in the frame and tell a bigger story.

Yeah, seems like it would be a great street lens for sure! I'm mostly wanting something with a faster aperture than my kit lens and that is useful for enough situations that I can mostly leave that lens on the camera for the most part. Would mostly be using for travel, so some portraits, some landscape, some city stuff, kind of a hodgepodge. I have a Rokinon 12mm and the 18-55 f/2.8 kit lens, so I'm kind of leaning towards the 35 just because it will give me a little more variety (23mm f/2 isn't thaaat different from 18mm f/2.8), but my heart wants the 23mm for some reason haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08