# Our Busy Day Life/Creating a Balance (modern day adventure)

PSX_20180223_194310-01.jpeg
I was compelled to go out with my friends yesterday, we planned on having fun, at first I was reluctant to go with them, I gave it a thought and decided to join them. When I got their I was not cozy at all, my mind was occupied, I thought about my assignment, I thought about my duties, I thought about what to post on steemit, I was sucked up in thought, at a moment we decided to take a stroll down, while we were strolling I felt like taking some nice pictures and create my own original photographic pictures , it was weird when I started, my friends were surprised and embarrassed with the way I was taking pictures of the cloud, the sky and the road it doesn't matter to me what the were saying what really mattered to me was to get inspired. When we reached the fly over , I was inspired to write on our busy day life due to the activities going on in the flyover road it was too busy, there were several movements on the road, buses, cars, we're going to and fro, with these experience I came to realize that man is sucked up in a maze of "busyness" fueled by what I tagged the " Modern Day Adventure " where so many is trying to breakthrough limitations and grab opportunities, we wear our (busy ) like a crown of honour, is almost like we saying we are busy enough when we are not putting in enough work and hustling.

In these present day and age life is hectic, so demanding and it is easy for you to lose control. For it has become a normal typical day routine for we to rise against about 5am do our basic morning devotion, take our bath and dress to the office or place of work. Our Seclusion and lack of involvement in things that matter is so bad, I recognized that there is no line between work and my personal life, ( I come back from class, do my assignment and write on steemit daily) these dailly routines hindered me from having a normal social life, I have no down time and even when am not writing, my brain is always working on overtime. I'm not the only one guilty of these, most of us steemains are suffering from this syndrome. It has become very difficult to maintain work life plus steemit. I read a post made by @anomadsoul titled # thought from an airport .
20180223_015814-01.jpeg
He talked about how some steemains take steemit as a full time job, he made it clear that steemit is not a job but rather it is a hobby .
After going through his post I was happy ....... I could remember a point when I was not constantly posting on steemit due to power failure and other challenges, after somedays when I was stable I made a post on steemit, and i was shocked at the upvote I got , these got me thinking that I had to ask my friend why I received such a poor upvote she said that it was because of my inconsistency, I felt discouraged by these butI had to role with it because to me steemit is more like a per time education centre and a training ground. (Itold my self "that as far as my post is impactful to other steemains am happy because I believe it will pay off soon" these kept me going until I read through @ anomadsoul post, and I agree with that steemit is more like a hobby that helps to explore ourselves and socialize with the community.
PSX_20180223_030924.jpg
We humans have so many potentials in us thats why so many of us here are diverse in there writing, meaning they write almost about everything, about art, about business, about photography etc, steemit has made us diverse and industrious, look at me an artist I had no idea of photography before but seeing other artist posts I was moved to try it out and it was fun.
ephoto_1519353957779.jpg

That what steemit does it opens our mind to try out other things not been stucked in our phones and computers, our word has been tossed around so much to the point where it has become a camouflage, we claim to be busy when we are not (our busy is just to talk, chat, and social media stalking) do not cover up your deficiemcy with an excuse of being busy . # explore your talent.
It is not bad to do more, learn more and invest more in yourself.

Success and busyness is not a straight line the busier you get doesn't guarantee a higher rate of success, there's nothing wrong with a good work ethic, but not to the point where you are missing out on life and the people around you. Be intentional about your time. mastering the clock of business is about choosing when to be fast or slow down, always invest on what is important.

Socrates said " Beware of the bareness of a busylife".

Busy is a choice, don't lose sight of what really matters because of your busyness -put in the work but choose to live.
Always strike a balance, be organized , when you have alot to do it is very crucial to keep a calender thats what I learnt. Always make your life a priority, it is easy to spend all day chasing your objectives just to observe you accomplish nothing at all. Too much of everything is bad
PSX_20180223_030314.jpg

Ways to create a Balance.

  1. Time: we all know that time is important, and valuable, it is a resource that needs to be cautiously utilized, it determines how active an effective we can become when we manage our time.

  2. Create a plan and budget: it is easy for us to take on much responsibility than we can't manage - every extra item or task in our life creates imbalance so let's be cautious to analyse and eliminate things doesn't serve us well. Adherence to plans promotes and maximizes creativity . Be relaxed because solution appears when your mind is relaxed.

  3. Make your life and health a priority: do not take your health for granted, eat well and rest when u are hectic, give yourself a break and settle down for your health is your life.

Be proactive and cautious of your time it is necessary.

every picture I showed was originally made by me @ missplendor.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 11:01:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.30/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55