Picture #4: Multiple Moons In The Sky

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

20180302_045149.jpg

It was 5 am yesterday morning. I was on the way to bus station, to catch bus there so I can go to work in Jakarta. No fog that morning, made the street little bit clearer to see.

When I looked at the sky, I see the moon at its finest. In orange color, the moon looked bigger and shined so bright. I tried to take a pic of it with my handphone. I failed, I didn't get good pics of it. I think I need better camera to capture the moment. But I don't have it. So I put my handphone back into my pocket and continue my way to bus station.

Later at night, I looked back at my gallery, and see this pic. I saw many moons. The low quality camera made it beautiful the way it can be, I think. So now I share the pics. So sorry for the bad quality, but it's still pretty, right?

Tell me, what's your first impression when you look at this pic?

this pic taken with LG V20, auto setting

special thanks for @cryptosharon for this amazing horizontal ruler. You can see @cryptosharon beautiful rulers here

Bahasa Indonesia

20180302_045149.jpg

Jam 5 pagi kemarin. Saya sedang menuju ke terminal naik motor. Sudah sehari-hari kalau tidak sedang mengaudit di luar kota, saya berangkat jam segini. Biar nggak kena macet, mending berangkat pagi sekalian. Maklum, rumah saya di Jakarta coret, butuh sedikit perjuangan untuk ke kantor.

Pagi kemarin tidak ada kabut, membuat pemandangan di jalan lebih jelas. Sampai ketika saya melewati sebuah lapangan, terlihatlah sang bulan. Bulan kali ini terlihat lebih terang, lebih besar dan lebih cantik dari biasanya. Sampai-sampai saya harus berhenti menatapnya (kalau istri saya tau saya sampai begininya liatin bulan, bisa jadi dia bakal cemburu). Saya pakai kamera HP saya, jepret!!

Hasilnya tidak terlalu bagus. Kamera HP mana cukup untuk mengambil foto bulan. Yang terlihat hanya cahaya bulat berwarna keemasan. Tapi cahaya lampu jalan yang ikut terambil membuat seolah-olah bulannya jadi banyak. Hmm, lumayan bagus kan?

foto ini diambil dengan kamera hp kualitas seadanya LG V20 dengan settingan auto, tidak sempat bermain settingan karena harus buru-buru ngejar bus

-KSI Chapter Jakarta-
@apilopoly@andrianhabibi@musismail
@willyana@blogiwank@ngartof
@bagindo@mhdsyafriadi@ronimarwan
@imansembada@azariatika@komando12
@jaryat@konakaart@ahmadunyh
@ari.keling@rayfulmudassir@dofaaliza
@divinnahb@noasalfha@fidaarfah
@viviehardika@batuejourney@citrarahman

KSI banner jakarta.jpg

Sort:  

Tampilannya bagus banget... Fotonya pasti bakalan lebih bagus kalo nggak pake hape.

Apalah dayaku mbak..hehehe

That was incredible shoot bro ...
Nice timing to shoot...

Thank you bro,

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 03:49:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 9.10/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Jadinya bulan kembar bro. Kembarannya bulan ahahahaha. Sip.

Sayang kamera hp saya gak bagus-bagus amat bang hehehe

Good idea and nice picture. It looks like there are many moons in the sky.

Note: you should use moons instead of moons in title. Basic grammar bro.

I like this part:

Bulan kali ini terlihat lebih terang, lebih besar dan lebih cantik dari biasanya. Sampai-sampai saya harus berhenti menatapnya (kalau istri saya tau saya sampai begininya liatin bulan, bisa jadi dia bakal cemburu). Saya pakai kamera HP saya, jepret!!

Salam Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66