Candid, Flow.

Let's start off with a little definition from the definitive guide of the internet Wikipedia - Street photography, also sometimes called candid photography, is photography conducted for art or enquiry that features unmediated chance encounters and random incidents within public places. Although there is a difference between street and candid photography, it is usually subtle with most street photography being candid in nature but not all candid photography being classifiable as street photography. Street photography does not necessitate the presence of a street or even the urban environment. Though people usually feature directly, street photography might be absent of people and can be of an object or environment where the image projects a decidedly human character in facsimile or aesthetic.
Link - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Street_photography

Street Photography-2.jpg

Thank you for that, but come on, I want to hear from the masses, yes you, all of you. What do you think?

For me it's getting out of my comfort zone, shooting raw, in the moment images. Sometimes not even thinking about what I’m shooting, just a snap here and a snap there. On occasion I get an amazing, colourful image, other times I get junk. Either way I tried.

I want comments, I want to hear from all of you. I want something real, something visceral!

Thanks for reading and I look forward to your comments.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Simply spectacular, I've always wondered, because my photographs do not cause a big impact like this, will it be that I'm not using tag well, or should I be part of a specific channel?
thank you very much for the details

Now I do shoot street photography at times.. and its awesome because you get images that depict life as it happens..No filters , no posing , nothing. Just raw natural art. Where I come from, taking pictures of people in the streets may be seen as weird or even offensive most times so its harder to get shots or perfect frames and composition. I get some awesome shots at times though. I once covered a charity one christmas .. They basically walked into the streets and started feeding kids that couldn't afford decent meals... Those pictures were awesome and remain one of my favorites till date.. Other times people may find it offensive that you are holding a camera in your hands..almost like you have a hidden agenda. Overall, street photography is epic . I look forward to shooting more natural images that depicts life as it is...cheers sir !!!

good post!

Good post, i like it
I wish you success

Photo looks great and aesthetic. And also told me a story. That guy collecting garbage from the can and 100 meters away from a skyscraper. I see a huge cliff between 2 different lives. I think i'm a bit pessimistic.

Pensé exactamente lo mismo ! ya somos dos pesimistas !!! jajajajaja

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 17:06:38
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2535.40/3200.00
Total Photos: 96
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 50
And have also received a 1.05 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very good photo, if you wish to visit my blog @ikasuwita

@ Good post, i like it
I wish you success

@scottdphoto

Reminds me of the post I saw (I forgot where) in the past where the guy walked around and took street pics. One of it was so symmetrical and perfect that it was almost like from a high-budget movie. The coloring was kinda like from Watchmen too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30