Street Photography People on the street

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

Street Photography People on the street

A post for @julian's daily photo contestt for information chreck out the FAQ page

This is for one of the Friday challenges Street Photography

on the street-1.jpg


Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


My previous people on the street posts, were all people all looking at their Cell Phones and hence easy for me to get shots of without them knowing i was getting a shot, so this post will include some shots of people not focused on their phones.

Starting with this group waiting for the pedestrian crossing lights to change so they could cross the street.

on the Street at the Library.jpg


Sony A6500 43mm F6.3 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this shot is of this big group of people who seemed to be taking a bit of a rest on the steps on the NYC public Library on 5th Avenue.
What caught my eye when looking at this now was the fact that the only person in the shot that seems ot be looking at the phone is the one off to the right who I am not even sure is part of the big group.

on the Street recharging.jpg


Sony A6500 150mm F8 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Now this guy may actually look as if he is looking at his phone, but it is sitting on his back pack charging, and the screen was off he was just sitting there resting.

I messed up on the train home tonight and mistakenly zapped off a few 100% upvotes, so I will have to be cautious tonight and hold off on upvoting to many to let my voting power build up again sorry


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T23:49:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 574.70/800.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 352
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.42 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Bet the people who got the 100%s loved you though! I did that this week, too. Love your street photo people!

Yeah I am sure they liked it LOL
I normally catch it on the second one, but I guess I was tired LOL and did I think 4 votes

Guy in middle looks t/o'ed lol

I thought the same I thought he was having a bad day

it's unbelievable how you've been able to capture these moments. it's like an artform. each photo has a story to tell i love it.

Thanks Kindly so nice of you

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Can't get enough street people. People watching people is a pastime hobby.

I am tryng to get out of my comfort zone and do more of these

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78