Streets of Cambridge

We spent nearly a month exploring England, and when we visited Cambridge it was almost like going back in time. Cambridge University was founded in 1209 and the city is covered in buildings from around the same period. The cobble stone streets, cyclists everywhere, argyle-clad college students, it's the type of city that just transports you to the middle of a Harry Potter movie.


Maybe that's why I loved it so much 😉


IMG_3020.JPG

Thanks for your support!

Jen🍷

upvotegif2.gif

Sort:  

It's really a beautiful place, in fact, I've never seen a picture of Cambridge in my life and only heard about it. I am planning to visit London this year or next year for the wedding of a friend and I will try to visit this amazing location cause I really want to be a time traveler ;)

@travelingsomm

I have a very fond memory of cambridge, but it's all about my uncle that studied there. We were young and he used to tell us it is the greatest university ever and that Enland is the finest city in the world. The photos did the trick, but now we know better.

Nevertheless I have always built a connection with the school first, then with the city because of the barclay's premier league. After i am married, i hope to plan a vacation there soon.

Thanks for sharing facts about Cambridge. Old places interest me because of its rich history.

best education place that born many new leaders of this world, they learn new methods and techniques and some of them control the whole world. @travelingsomm thanks dear

England has a special place in my heart, probably because it was the first country I visited on my own. Back then I went to Oxford and totally fell in love with Oxford. At the time I finished the first year of university back home and was determined to check those epic collages out. The problem was they were mostly closed for public and then I got lucky as one student told me I could enter them if I explained to them that I'm a prospective student. That man really made me happy and was able to see a few of those amazing collages just because of him. I'm forever grateful to him for his kindness.

Gorgeous. Cambridge was one of my favorite cities, it was so perfect. I went there a very long time ago, before college and it was my dream college town. Thanks for bringing back the memories!!!
Upvoted and followed you, check out my blog I think you'll enjoy, if you get the chance!

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and vote us back! And of course to enjoy our content :)

amazing blog post my steemit friend

great architecture. incredible that the buildings are so old!

They are very nice and touristy streets

who does not!
We feed the eyes and the soul to each encounter with the beauty that captivates us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57