Always believe in yourself and never give up

in #struggle7 years ago (edited)

Always believe in yourself and never give up is something I have learned in the last two years of my life. It's amazing to me how struggling and fighting causes you to grow. There are so many events that take place in our lives that we don't understand but I believe that we have to experience those things so God can bring us to the place he wants us.
I know not everyone believes in God or a God but I definitely do. I am not here to judge or push my beliefs on anyone at all I am simply here to say that I've been through some really difficult things in my life and i'm still here. I'm still optimistic, I still have faith and I thank God every day for the blessings he has brought to my life.
I take full responsibility for my actions and my decisions. I know that my decisions are what ultimately brings forth some of the events and struggles in my life. I am completely OK with all of the decisions and mistakes I make because they are mine alone. I am the person I am today because of the path I have taken in life and to be honest...I like who I am!!!
9 years ago I lost my mother. She died from an overdose from hydrocodone and fentanyl. My mother and step father were in a pretty bad accident and were prescribed multiple different pain medications and unfortunately became addicted to them and I sadly lost my mother as a result. Losing her was a start of the struggles in my life. About a two years after she passed I had my first son Jackson. He is such a blessing to me and everyone he comes in contact with. I wasn't even three months pregnant when I started the adventure of a being a single mom. I became two for the price of one aka, mom and dad through unfortunate actions of my child's father. There isn't enough time in a day to explain that one haha. I also don't believe in verbally bashing someone you created a life with because its not healthy for me or my child. I also don't regret anything because a miracle came out of a negative situation.
Single mom life is always a struggle but you adjust! Playing both roles is definitely hard but not impossible. I am living proof that regardless of the struggle, you can always succeed, you can still live life to the fullest and follow your dreams. I have fought long and hard to get where I am. I have had crappy jobs to say the least. I have also been at points where I had no clue what I wanted in life or what career I saw myself in. What I really wanted was to be the next Carrie Underwood but we all know how realistic that is lol. To be honest I could have gone a lot of places musically but some of the events in my life changed my path.
20170518_183628.jpg
About eight months ago I was working for State Farm for a boss who was from another planet and the pay was barely enough to live by myself let alone with a child. I was also in school full time to get my degree as a physical therapist assistant and ultimately become a physical therapist and have my own practice. I was pregnant with my second child and was looking to move to Rochester, NY where my boyfriend lived and continue my education. I looked for jobs in Rochester for months with no luck. Last year a few days after my birthday I got a call from my current boss with Paychex insurance agency offering me a job. Happy birthday to me!!!!! I had to make a decision at that point...either continue my education or accept the job offer. I ended up accepting the job offer and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I have the best job I have ever had and the company is amazing. Better yet, the pay is far better than I could have ever expected and I also know that I will have a longtime career with Paychex. Let's just say I am rewarded for ALL of my hard work and there is major growth opportunities within the company.
I am also blessed to be living in a fantastic safe area. Before I moved to Rochester I was living in a neighborhood in Niagara Falls, NY where someone was shot literally right in front of my house. Needless to say I moved about one month after that. I also moved away from my whole family and an area I have been in my entire life. Scary, but I honestly couldn't see myself living in Niagara Falls for the rest of my life. I knew about five years ago I would eventually move somewhere else.
Two years ago I was jobless and really didn't have a lot of accomplishments professionally. I was also at a very important part of my life. For the first time in my life I was on unemployment and had no clue where to turn. I was out of work for six months and trying my hardest to find a job. I took those six months to really get to know who I was and to figure out what I wanted in life. In the last two years I have gotten my notary public license, my life insurance license and my property and casualty license. I am licensed in every state in the United states to sell workers comp, general liability and commercial auto and I am licensed in NY state to sell life insurance and to notarize documents. These licenses are not easy to obtain and I am very proud to say that I self studied for all of them and passed the state testing the first time. These licenses can also open the door for me to own my own insurance agency if I desire in the future.
I have also been blessed with another beautiful, healthy and happy baby boy! What more could I ask for. I have become supermom, at least thats what my boyfriend says. He tells me I am the strongest person he has ever met and said he could never do what I do every day or come as far as I have but I don't believe that at all! Everyone has their own struggles and path in life and God has plans for how each persons life unfolds.
20170519_104136.png
I have so very much to be thankful for in my life and there are truly countless blessings that I can share with everyone on here. The purpose of this story is to show that you should ALWAYS believe in yourself, never ever limit your abilities and never give up. Fight for what you believe in and have faith because you are stronger than you could ever imagine and on top of that God always and forever has your back and will walk with you through your struggles and even when your thriving. Love yourself, forgive yourself and use every experience to learn and grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55