You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win SBD and Upvotes for 60 Days from me - #STSL - Share The STEEM Love Competition No 16 Begins Now!!

in #stsl6 years ago

I'd like to nominate @davemccoy, co-founder (together with @mudcat36) of #newbieresteemday (now with the official account @newbieresteemday) .

@davemccoy & @mudcat36 have been working incredibly hard to help out new Steemians by setting up the Newbie Resteem Initiative. It's hard to describe the initiative, because they're working on so many different levels. They're organizing newbie resteem days, set up profitable games with extra boosts for newbies, have a 'Member of the week', there's a weekly 'Dear Dawn' post in which @goldendawne (one of the Stewards of the #stewardsofgondor) offers her guidance and mentorship, there's a Minnow Fridays contest, a curation trail has been set up,...
I can go on for a while.

You can read more about what's going on these last 3 weeks with the Newbie Resteem Day initiative in this post by @beeyou

Here's just one example of the efforts Dave puts in:
https://steemit.com/leagueofexcellence/@davemccoy/here-is-your-chance-one-secret-that-can-change-your-life-don-t-pass-it-up

Even if he doesn't win this, it's more than worth it to check out the #newbieresteemday initiative (even if you're not a newbie). If you want fun, information, upvotes and resteems #newbieresteemday (with @newbieresteemday as the "official" #newbieresteemday account) is the initiative to join.

P.S.: @davemccoy & @mudcat36 (and of course all other hard-working members): keep up the good work! Like I said before: together we can move mountains!

Sort:  

As a member of #newbieresteemday, I'm totally behind your nomination @simplymike! @davemccoy and @mudcat and the entire team work selflessly to help newcomers in so many ways...but I like to think of it as helping them find a 'home' here:) Great choice! Cheers!

@davemccoy has my full and complete support on this also ... he has done much to help kickstart this great new commmunity - His work is inspirational and a lot people are getting behind this initiative , including myself. @davemccoy for the win!

I fully stand behind you entry. What started as a small simple project has bloomed as it has grown. New users have a place, a group to go to for answers with out fear of having their comment question torn asunder by some overstuffed self important fish, that has nothing better to do than tear people down, instead of giving them a leg up, not a hand out, but a helping hand and a boost when needed.

another proud member of the #newbieresteemday here :) so happy to vote for you in this @simplymike - @mudcat36 and @davemccoy seriously work tirelessly at this initiative and so do a ton of other people (like me and you! lol ) It's awesome you found this contest and entered it! Best of luck!

My full support for @newbieresteemday and @davemccoy and all the members!

I totally support your nomination of @davemccoy who co-founded the newbieresteemday initiative alongside @mudcat36 and other hardworking members,who give their time and effort to help and support the newbies.Nice one.

Dave seems to have boundless energy for supporting anyone and everyone. He's highly motivational and effective in his efforts to boost newbies.

Thanks for the support :0)

As another member of the Newbie Resteem initiative, and the writer of the weekly buzz, a place where members could 'catch up' with our community's activities and accomplishments, I am proud to support @simplymike's entry for @davemccoy.

Dave is an inspiration to us all. All of our members are really. All members selflessly volunteer their time to help other newbies feel welcome and start off with a good foundation. Dave goes that extra mile though. I came across Dave as a fresh newbie learning Steemit. His posts were easy to read, helpful, and guided me on my Steemit journey. His replies to my comment were genuine, sincere, and quite lengthy (he's actually at the No. 1 spot for engagement on Asher's League of Excellence). No one spends that much time writing a lengthy comment unless they truly want to help the other person understand and succeed. Only later did I decide to be involved with the #newbieresteemday initiative, and the main reason for my involvement is because of the wonderful community Dave and @mudcat36 are building.

Dave has only been on Steemit a little over 2 months but the impact he made to others is significant. He received SP delegation from some great Steemians, but he made the decision to delegate some of that SP to members of our initiative to help support us. I am one lucky recipient of the SP delegation.

I know he will use all rewards earned from your upvotes toward the growth for our newbie members and our initiative. He uses the current SP delegation right now not to upvote posts to earn curation rewards, but to help upvote our newbies comments or contest entry so they understand the importance of engagement in a community and for them to earn some rewards by doing so.

-I apologize for the lengthy comment. As you can tell, engagement is key in our community. I would have responded sooner (and tried to rally the troops) if I wasn't so behind and still catching up to my replies). I’m so happy @simplymike did the rallying for us.

Thanks for the support :0)

Made it just before the cutoff!

wow.. this is so great... I didn't know you did that @simplymike!!! It is an honor that you would even try!!! I can't say enough about what a fantastic group of people you are!!! thank you @simplymike for trying... that is reward enough to me :D

And thank you @stsl! For hosting such a wonderful contest!

I take every chance I get to take the word out about #newieresteeminitiative :0)
And you happen to be the best respresentative in the world. We should thank you, @davemmcoy...

I know I've told you have amazing you are so many times... But here is one more! That is so nice and I can't believe the effort and care you put forth to help others. Its an honor to call you my friend!

I totally agree, #newbieresteemday have done so much to help us newbies, from the start @davemcoy and @mudcat36 are working to create an amazing platform, so that newbies have a better understanding of what steemit is about. Here are two posts that explain what they are about.
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/this-is-why-we-do-it-a-big-pat-on-the-back-to-all-newbieresteemday-members @davemcoy
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@mudcat36/why-i-sent-a-valentines-day-gift-to-beeyou-a-person-i-admire-on-steemit @mudcat36
Go check them out, and then join the #newbieresteemday, you can only grow.

Thanks for the support, @losthippie 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36