Share The Steem Love Status Update - 07-05-2018 - All Systems Green - Notice of SP Power Down to Renew Leases.

in #stsl6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!

I hope you've all had a fantastic weekend, and the week ahead will be a good one for you!

My voting power has recharged nicely over the past few days, and with moy #stsl - Share The Steem Love Competition No 22 ending in just a few hours, it looks like adding 2 more winners will not affect my balance too greatly. I will be keeping my settings as they are for now, but one of my Steem Power leases is expiring soon, and I need to make sure I can renew it on time.

Here is a quick rundown of my settings:


Steem Power Leases - Power Down of SP to be implemented


I have 2 Steem Power leases at the moment, totaling 1100 SP , which is paid for with my post rewards, and sometimes funded by @bmj. I have reached a point now where my post rewards do not fully cover the renewal of my leases, but I am earning enough curation rewards to make it possible to renew the leases by powering down some SP to cover the balance. I am therefore going to start powering down some of my weekly curation rewards (up to 75%) to help me pay for the leases. This just means that my native SP balance will grow much slower as I use it to boost my overall SP through leases, and give out bigger value upvotes to you.

As my curation rewards increase, I will look at taking out more leases in blocks of 500SP to boost the upvotes I can give out to everyone I vote for.

My Voting settings


All systems are running smoothly, and my voting power % is sitting comfortably in the mid 90's, That means that I have capacity to cover a busy period without my voting power draining too much, and adding more members to my voting list should also be quite easily accommodated.

Here is a snapshot of my settings:

My voting settings will only vote for one new post per account, per 22 hours. That means I will only vote for your post if it is created or edited 22 hours after my upvote for you previous post.

Current Voting Settings:


My upvotes are separated into 4 tiers as follows:

Tier:Upvote %Upvote Value (according to www.steemnow.com)
1. Prizewinners:25%$0.34
2. Delegators:36%$0.50
3. #thealliance Community:5%$0.07
4. #thealliance Member Delegators:10%$0.14

Voting Tier Details:

  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: Winners of my #stsl competitions win upvotes from me for 60 days. This is to give them an extended time to enjoy some good support on their post while they are trying to grow. My competition winners are selected based on their reputation, number of supporting nomination votes, and their recent post reward trends.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: These are the awesome members, and supporters of Team #STSL, who delegate their Steem Power to me, and help me on my mission to share The Steem Love. Without Team #stsl, my mission would not be able to continue, and so I support my team, just as they support me and you. To qualify for this tier, a minimum of 150 SP delegation is needed, to ensure my upvote values are maintained as high as possible.
  3. #thealliance Community follow votes: The Alliance is a fantastic community who support one another, and keep each other accountable for posting good quality content. I love supporting The Alliance because I know they're here to add value to the platform, and are community focused.
  4. Exclusive #thealliance Members 50 SP Delegators Tier: This is an exclusive upvote tier to my #thealliance members. By supporting #stsl through delegation of 50SP, they receive an upvote of currently double the tier 3 upvote setting.

From time to time my voting power may get a little too high, so @bmj will step in and see if I have missed anyone accidentally, or just give out a few extra upvotes to my supporters, and Share The Steem Love a little farther.

**These upvote values are indicative values, based on my current voting power as calculated on www.steemnow.com.

Join Team #stsl

Team #stsl is the driving force behind my mission to #stsl - Share The Steem Love, and support communities, and Steemians dedicated to creating great content, and building their communities. Without the generous delegations of Steem Power from my team members, I would not be able to upvote and support so many awesome people. Today I also have the privilege of welcoming 2 new members to my team!! A very big welcome goes out to @eaglespirit and @mcoinz79!! Welcome to the team, and thank you for your support!!

Team #stsl is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @ghoba.handcrafts,
@shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank,
@ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek,@gniksivart,
@jpederson96, @family.life, @superoo7, @qurator
@killerwhale, @anjkara, @sircork, @family.life, @eaglespirit,
@edthecanadian, @thekitchenfairy, @mcoinz79

How To Delegate


There are some really good tools you can use to delegate some SP to me. One really good tool is The Steem Power Delegation Manager by @yabapmatt.

If you'd like a quick link to delegate some SP to me, here are a few links for you to use:

150 SP250 SP500 SP#thealliance members 50 SP
150 SP250 SP500 SPAlliance 50 SP Delegation - #thealliance members only

@bmj usually gets a notification when a delegation is made, but just to be sure, please leave a reply to let me know, or send @bmj a DM on Discord. That way you won't be missed out, and will be added to the correct upvote list.

That's all from me for today. #Share The Steem Love Competition No 22 ends soon, so keep you eyes out for my next post where I will announce the winners!!

Until then....

Sort:  

How much you need to re-up the delegation?

Hey @enginewitty :) My leases cost about 1 Steem per day. I have one paid up for another 2 months, and the second one expires in 2 weeks. My post rewards probably will leave me a couple Steem short. Donations are always welcome, but I'm trying to be as self-sufficient as possible, and be able to give out as much as possible without having to power down my native SP quicker than I earn it.

I get you some. No worries.

Just delegated. I hope this helps a bit! You are doing a wonderful thing this supportive program!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86