iPadOS file app x USB drive / external disk / camera (How to avoid Sony camera connection bug)

in #student03215 years ago

iPadOS file app x USB drive / external disk / camera (How to avoid Sony camera connection bug)

The most striking feature in the iPadOS Beta released at WWDC 2019 was the fact that the USB app was recognized by the file app.

I tested it with all the USB drives and cameras in my home.

In fact, before iPadOS, I tried to sell iPad Pro 3G, but now I can really use it as a PC or as a portable storage device.

But there is a problem with the main camera, a 6400, but I found my own solution

After formatting the SD card on the Sony a6400, the iPad will not recognize it as a mass storage device.
I do not think this problem is known yet on YouTube.
As I have seen, only one person knows the problem, but you can format it as ExFAT, which is incorrect information.
My SD card is 128GB and formatted as ExFAT automatically when I format it on my camera.
The key to the problem is that when you format it on a PC or Mac, the disk name will automatically be entered ("Untitled" for English OS, "Untitled" for English)
However, when formatting on a Sony camera (most likely expected), the mount point is specified as / Volumes / disk4s1.
The Mac automatically shows these volumes as Untitled, but it seems that this happens because the iPadOS does not handle this.
The contents are long, and summarized as follows.

If the external USB / disk / camera is not recognized when the iPad is connected, please import the disc from the PC / Mac and change the disc name.
And do not use the self-formatting feature on the problematic device (the only Sony camera that I have).

It is over ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30