Change of creative space

in #studio6 years ago

b8f28e34-12c2-4938-a3a9-dc0ef1c60469.jpeg


Since my computer died I haven't felt very inspired to sit in my normal studio space, its a soundproof room void of natural light and air flow. I took the bulk of my gear out and brought it into my living room, near some natural lighting, some plants, and windows, for a bit of a change of pace. I had to leave some other gear behind due to lack of space, this is plenty more then I need, and will make me focus on whats in front of me instead of reaching for other things. Im excited to get into creating new material :-)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

THAT. That is what it's supposed to look like. Should I somehow go crypto infinity rich in the next few years, you will not see a Lambo manifest. You will see an epic amount of windows. Also is that some buchla stuff I spy???

Yeah man, Ive been feeling so uninspired in my basement studio...its great for getting away for a day and not seeing anyone or hearing anything, but some fresh air and natural light is nice once in a while I am finding :-)
I wouldnt buy a lambo, though I would at least upgrade my whip to something of this decade lol

No Buchla, Im a Serge guy :-) I had a 208r for a little bit, but something about it didnt click with me.

That’s plenty of awesome toys! As you say it’s the inspiration that’s the key. I couldn’t imagine recording in a basement like that.

For sure its plenty, and Im really happy with the setup :-) The only issue being is my computer died and I can't record anything right now :-/

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I‘m doing it the same way right now....reduce everything and only keep the stuff you really need....it‘s super refreshing :)

Yes it feels really nice actually, this is also going to force me to working with headphones more, we'll see how that goes.
Its slightly killing me that I don't have my Pro One setup here, but there's no room so its the universe telling me that I need to take a break from it for a while....maybe its time I take it apart and fix the keybed and mod wheel on it!

Pro One <3 ....I‘m so curious about the upcoming clone by Behringer....when they nail it like they did with the Model d I buy it instantly....btw what a top notch setup :)

Im also excited for that remake, I love my pro one, but hate bringing it live because its so old and has a few issues as it is. I hope these new ones sound great, because if they do I'll be getting 4 to poly chain when the time is right. Thanks!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97