Temple Thoughts 💭 Lessons From A Fetus

in #study2 years ago

Temple Thoughts 💭

Lessons From A Fetus

Luke 1:41
And it happened, when Elizabeth heard the greeting of Mary, that the babe leaped in her womb; and Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit.

I want us to look closely at the incident described in our text, because there is a challenging lesson in it for you and I. Elizabeth, the mother of John the Baptist was pregnant, and being visited by Mary who was also pregnant, the fetus of John the Baptist on her inside jumped with joy at the voice of Mary. This means that one fetus responded to another in salute and worship. The unborn John the Baptist could not afford to be still in the presence of the King of Glory, even when he was still in Mary’s womb. Maybe that is why the whole of my being stand at attention when I think of Him.

He is the Word of God from the beginning, and by him were all things made that were made. How then can I sit still when the name of my Lord is mentioned, and why should my hand be idle when His mission calls for laborers? And one final question, what labor or employment can be more exciting than to sweat in the vineyard of my King?

Dear Saint, can you sit still when His mission is in disarray and His bride in dishonor? Can you sit still when the harvest is ripe on his field and there are signs of a gathering storm? I think Christianity is beyond the membership of a church, and I think it’s beyond forever listening to sermons. The fields of the Lord beckon, can your hands stay idle?

May I humbly ask, what have you done for Him lately? But before you answer, please be aware that our most important duty is to preach the good news. The storm that is threatening may spoil the ripe harvest, there is, therefore, a need to increase our speed in the harvest. Let us gather into his granary all the souls we can. There is an urgency in the air, and I hope you can feel it.

John the Baptist bowed in his mother’s womb, when Mary brought the fetus of my Lord in, even before his birth, death, and resurrection. Now knees must bow at the mention of his name, in heaven, on earth, and in hell. But as our knees bow in worship, our hearts leap for joy in love, because he is our savior, Lord, priest, and King.

And as we bow to him, behold how all things bow to us. He is the mightiest of all, and the whole of creation trembles at his name.

I’m so glad that I am his, and he is my Lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68