T20 Strategy For Study - Life Hacks

in #study6 years ago

Who loves to study? You do? Yeah, you could but if you ask me- I am not really a great fan of study and i think most of the students are same to me. In my case whenever i sit for study, i do read 5-10 minute attentively but after a while my book page gets blurry and i enter into the world of thinking/dream. So today i will share a life hack which might help you in study. From the title you came to know that, the name of this hack is T20.

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg

In our day to day life we need to do many stuffs in a day like eating, bathing, going outside of home and etc etc. The strategy is to set a 20 minute target before every activity and set a specific amount of study to be finished within 20 minutes. Now you have 20 minutes in your hand. You have to leave the study table after 20 minute and have to do that specific work. So now get started to have a clash with your target. If you could finish that specific amount of study within 20 minutes you will win and you will feel good thinking yes, i have done it.

But if the time ends before finishing of your study, then time will win for that round.This 20 minutes round makes the name of strategy T20. And this clash between you and time will make your study more interesting. If you could do like this 5-6 times in a day, you have done 1:40-2:00 hours of study. And this time is enough if read attentively, though you have to read more than this time in case you have more to study or at the time of exam.

What you can do is, increase this time to 25-30 minutes. 25-30 minute is not a huge time to get bored as usually we get after reading continuosly 4-5 hours.

In reading in this way you will enjoy your study, you will have competition(and for me competition is always fun),you won't get bored and will get a lot of time to cover your study.

Sort:  

Yeah, I also think so. If you can apply these tricks,i am sure you can do better than before.
I applied to my own and got result though i don't read much, but still better than before. So, you should try must. This makes study interesting.
But one thing, you will always need to be confident about your study.
If are not then nothing will work for you. Go for this trick and let me know.
Cheers ;-)

You got a 31.36% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @sourovafrin!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Ah, mistake this comment was a reply of @shrishmeyy

I loved the way you put it in text. Yes, you are right many of us do not like to study much. I only study before an exam and I can do it because of the pressure of the exam. So, its like I am forced to do it because I do not like to score low on exams.

That is kinda hypocritical but this is who I am. 😂

I have been using something similar to this idea. I set goals and if I reach them, I reward myself with bit of internet browsing or little bit of gaming on the phone. :P

But after that I go back to study. The main difference is I do not set a specific amount of time rather I set goals. It can take 10 minutes, can take 1 hour or more. I have heard that this types of rewarding also has scientific backing too.

Have a good day!

Seems someone already tested my idea here.
Yeah, there is difference but the motive is same in both case and am happy to see at least it is/was working for someone. Happy to see a meaningful comment here.
Cheers buddy ;-)

Muy buena ideas, saludos

Hi, @sourovafrin!

You just got a 16.7% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This post has received a 23.71 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 15.21% upvote from @booster courtesy of @sourovafrin!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Good suggestion! Back then, I would often get bored or drift to sleep whenever i'm studying or reading a textbook. Its totally a must read book!

You got a 55.49% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sourovafrin!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

wow your idea is really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87